My Daily Prompt Blog

Where I do my Daily Prompts

Daily Prompt: Cupid’s Arrow Shot Hard

12 Comments


http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/02/14/cupids-arrow/

Daily Prompt: Cupid’s Arrow

by michelle w. on February 14, 2013

It’s Valentine’s Day, so write an ode to someone or something you love. Bonus points for poetry!

If you had asked me ten years ago if I now would be wed,

My answer would have been simply “Are you sick in the head?”

Here I am now, almost four years married to a wonderful man.

Not even certain how the story quite began.

We were just friends, introduced by friends of each.

He in Tennessee, I in New York, what a huge reach.

With God’s hands in the plot,

Oh who would ever have thought.

One Thanksgiving weekend, both being alone,

Would be the start of our future and build our new home.

We joked and we laughed about getting together.

We were constantly watching the Winter Weather.

I boarded a plane to head to Tennessee.

Such a beautiful place, I was ever to see.

The entire weekend, we ate and we laughed.

The arrow had landed that would last and last.

It will be four years this coming June that I said “I do”..

To start a new life and bid adieu.

To a single life that I knew so well, where I did not date.

The thoughts of marriage or dating were not mine to debate.

To those who are single I have these few words to say.

Enjoy the life God has given you each and every day.

If you have faith for God to do His will to be done,

When God feels it is time, it will be the special one.

To those of you who are married, enjoy this special day.

Make your mate feel loved in a special way.

This morning my hubby came in to say “I love you” and looked at my hair.

I had just gotten up, it was quite a scare.

He told me he loved me, more than life itself.  Yet my hair looked like DC after the rain.

I laughed, told him I was about to shower, and I was not vain.

Life will be good for each day we start our marriage all over again.

damn cat1damn catdamn cat2Enjoy your Valentines Day.

Tammye Honey

 

Author: TammyeHoney

I am about Blogging various information. If you check, I have several sites. Everything from food to funny with a few product lines in between. I am a Daily Prompt Blogger and an A-Z prompt blogger as well. Thank you for checking out my site. I hope you enjoy. I started this for cooking and my corn allergy and then it grew...

12 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Cupid’s Arrow Shot Hard

  1. Wow! That was a wonderful ode and love story 🙂 Loved the song too! Happy Valentine’s day to you and your husband 🙂

  2. that was beautiful and thanks for the ping back

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Cupid’s Arrow – Poem / Poetry – “Feasting on Feral Feelings” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  4. Very nice! I’m privileged to call Tennessee my home. It’s a GREAT place to live. Happy Valentine’s Day!

  5. Pingback: UNENDING LOVE « hastywords

  6. Oh! Poor wet kitty. But, sooooo cute! Nicely done on the poem.

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Cupid’s Arrow … in the Southern Sky it flew yesterday!s | Fasting, Food and other musings by determined34

  8. Pingback: Poem / Poetry – 14 Words For Love – The Definitive Collection | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a comment