My Daily Prompt Blog

Where I do my Daily Prompts

Life Has Been Busy

2 Comments


 

 

10420378_10152508963791172_7715269213979976359_n

It has been a while since my last blog post. My husband has passed away from cancer of the stomach and colon which was stage 4. We had a 2 1/2 week notice from when we found out to our final kiss goodbye. This was actually a blessing since he always stated that he did not want to be a machine.

I have returned to college for my bachelor’s program in Human Services, which keeps me quite busy. I take two courses every ten weeks and have a seminar each week as well as discussion posts, quizzes and assignments with a ton of research.

I am working as a consultant on the weekends and I have a lot of fun doing this job. There is no pressure for sales or quotas. I simply answer questions about products and give the customers suggestions for saving money and getting more productivity from their products.

I will occasionally contract out for a position as a hospice aide to work with a family whose loved one is suffering from cancer and needs care until they are ready to pass on. This is a rewarding job as I am able to share the time with loving and caring families as well as sharing the precious few days that a person has left before they are ready to pass on.

Check out the new affiliate that I have picked up on my top right-hand side of my blog. Click on the link to receive more information.

Author: TammyeHoney

I am about Blogging various information. If you check, I have several sites. Everything from food to funny with a few product lines in between. I am a Daily Prompt Blogger and an A-Z prompt blogger as well. Thank you for checking out my site. I hope you enjoy. I started this for cooking and my corn allergy and then it grew...

2 thoughts on “Life Has Been Busy

  1. So sad. Condolences. You are obviously coping well, though, by keeping ambitiously busy.

Leave a Reply

