My Daily Prompt Blog

Where I do my Daily Prompts

Daily Prompt: The Cat Allergy Man

13 Comments


Daily Prompt: FAQ

Interview someone — a friend, another blogger, your mother, the mailman — and write a post based on their responses.

Photographers, artists, poets: show us DETAILS.

2013-11-14 09.59.31 2013-11-14 09.59.28

My hubby came in this morning and announced that the runny nose, watery eyes and sneezing was from the new kittens.

I asked him what made him sure and his reply was that he had been up all night doing research on the subject.

(It is true that his reaction began the day that the kittens arrived and has been continuous)
I asked what some of the hard evidence facts were to support his case.

His reply was that he could not venture out into the store area without having a full blown sneezing attack.
He has gone through two boxes of tissues in two days and all of the allergy medication does not seem to help.

I find it odd that the dander from these two kittens could be so severe that he is having this reaction, yet we have had cats the entire time that we have been married.
Is it that we have closed up the space due to the kittens and it just needs to air out?
Is there something in their fur that is causing the reaction that if bathed would cease?
Should I just call the previous owners and explain the situation?

2013-11-14 09.58.16

Is this something that will go away with time, or will it worsen as the days go on?

I realize that something has to be done, now I fear his having a heart attack from sneezing so badly.
He would not allow me to photograph him for this interview since he is such a mess.

Time will tell, and I am going to call the previous owners.
I compared his situation to my being in a movie theater full of popcorn lovers.
Now he understands what I go through.

Perhaps God just wanted to show him so that I would not hear “It is not that bad” anymore.

Here are some other interviews from Daily Prompt Writers today:

  1. Mom And I Talk About Death And Bikinis | The Jittery Goat
  2. Daily Prompt: FAQ – An Open Interview | littlegirlstory
  3. Details make a difference | Lost in Translation
  4. Daily Prompt: FAQ | Awl and Scribe

Have a great day,

Tammye Honey

Author: TammyeHoney

I am about Blogging various information. If you check, I have several sites. Everything from food to funny with a few product lines in between. I am a Daily Prompt Blogger and an A-Z prompt blogger as well. Thank you for checking out my site. I hope you enjoy. I started this for cooking and my corn allergy and then it grew...

13 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: The Cat Allergy Man

  1. Your kittens look a lot like mine, and we are both sneezing here!

  2. I called the previous owners about the kittens and believe it or not my hubby said to give it one more day and see if he gets used to them lol…

  3. Pingback: Detail … Sagrada Familia, Barcelona | Eyes to Heart

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: FAQ | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  5. Pingback: An Army Wife’s Memoirs | A mom's blog

  6. Pingback: My Interview With My Doctor About ObamaCare | The Political and Social Chaos Blog

  7. Pingback: Hakuna Matata | Processing the life

  8. Pingback: Daily Prompt: FAQ | BulgingButtons

  9. Pingback: Mom And I Talk About Death And Bikinis | The Jittery Goat

  10. Pingback: Daily prompt: Detail! – A visit in a stable | Words 'n Pics

  11. Pingback: Saturday Spinning | Tommia's Tablet

  12. Pingback: The finer details | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

Leave a comment