My Daily Prompt Blog

Where I do my Daily Prompts

Daily Prompt: The Trees In The Forest

8 Comments


Daily Prompt: Landscape

When you gaze out your window — real or figurative — do you see the forest first, or the trees?

Looking in or out?

Looking  Out My Window

I see the trees in the forest.  I see the entire package and then take a step back to enjoy it’s beauty.  Does that make me different?  Does that give me good peripheral vision? I decided to seek advice on the statement to see if I am off base on this one or if I am in the ballpark.

When people use the phrase ‘can’t see the forest for the trees’ – it means that people are losing themselves in the details (trees) that you forget the larger picture or vision (forest). This phrase is very commonly used in business. Some people get so stuck in the details that the details become the overwhelming focus that sometimes leads towards a different solution such that you forget the original vision. http://wiki.answers.com/Q/What_does_Seeing_the_forest_through_the_trees_means

Perhaps it is the Libra in me that makes me stop and weigh it all out.

Here is what some other Daily Prompt Writers had to say today:

  1. Daily Prompt: Landscape | psarmmiey’s Blog
  2. No Land in ‘Landscape’ | The Magic Black Book
  3. Daily Prompt: Landscape | Of Glass & Paper
  4. Daily Prompt: Landscape | Postcards from
  5. The Difference Between a Tree and a Skyscraper | Daily Prompt: Landscape | likereadingontrains
  6. The Forest or the Trees | Storm In A B-Cup
  7. In da ‘hood | Relax…
  8. Daily Prompt: Landscape | On My Front Porch
  9. Daily Prompt: Landscape | A Glimps of HOPE
  10. Of Browns and Greens to the Fresh Spring Breeze | the world behind the lens
  11. Diversity, That Starts With D And That Rhymes With T And That Stands For Trouble | The Jittery Goat
  12. Daily Post ~ The Forest First, Or The Trees? | Stories After Bedtime
  13. May 9 Daily Prompt: Landscape | Nadeen’s Reading Corner
  14. Daily Prompt: Landscape « Mama Bear Musings
  15. Daily Prompt: Landscape | Nanuschka’s Blog
  16. Daily Prompt: Landscape | JUkk
  17. The Juxtaposition | The Lifepath Dialogues
  18. Daily Prompt: Landscape | Basically Beyond Basic
  19. God’s Beautiful Creation | HpWpBp
  20. Daily Prompt: The sidewalk for the lizard | The Road 2 Cute Shoes
  21. The vista or the view | Pigments of Life
  22. Daily Prompt: Landscape | Mina Witteman
  23. DP Challenge – Landscape | hometogo232
  24. DP Challenge | hometogo232
  25. Forest and the Trees | Tommia’s Tablet
  26. Landscape – Daily Prompt Poem | Cozy Compulsions @ Midnight
  27. Daily Prompt: Landscape | ittikorn1994
  28. Daily Prompt: Landscape | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  29. The Bigger Picture | The Nameless One
  30. Daily Prompt: Landscape | writinglikeastoner
  31. I’m Putting Down My Rock | Prayers and Promises
  32. Lens Flare | Travellin’ Thru Rambles
  33. Daily Prompt: Landscape | Reviewer Rose
  34. So dig down, learn what is beneath, divulge what is below | Sofistikeyted
  35. Your Eyes in Landscape | Hasta Que mi Corazón Explote… | Until my Heart Explodes…
  36. Woman under the tree | Hope* the happy hugger
  37. The Forest… | Haiku By Ku
 So that is 37 different views of what the acorn is doing in that forest…happy reading
Tammye Honey

 

 

 

 

Author: TammyeHoney

I am about Blogging various information. If you check, I have several sites. Everything from food to funny with a few product lines in between. I am a Daily Prompt Blogger and an A-Z prompt blogger as well. Thank you for checking out my site. I hope you enjoy. I started this for cooking and my corn allergy and then it grew...

8 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: The Trees In The Forest

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Landscape – No Man Is An Island | SERENDIPITY

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt; Landscape | terry1954

  3. It’s tough not to get stuck in details sometimes … a lesson we should all heed. Anyway, just stopping in to see what others wrote about for the prompt – Cheers!

  4. Pingback: Diversity, That Starts With D And That Rhymes With T And That Stands For Trouble | The Jittery Goat

  5. Pingback: Through the Glass | Stuphblog

  6. Pingback: Landscape? More Like Escape! – Daily Prompt | Edward Hotspur

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Landscape | MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

  8. Pingback: Never mind the wood, watch out for the trees | The Daily Dilly Dally

Leave a comment