My Daily Prompt Blog

Where I do my Daily Prompts

Daily Prompt: Life Is Intense

10 Comments


IMG_20130718_124818

 

Daily Prompt: Intense!

 

Describe the last time you were surprised by the intensity of a feeling you had about something,
or were surprised at how strongly you reacted to something you thought wouldn’t be a big deal.

Photographers, artists, poets: show us INTENSE.

When I broke my two fingers on my left hand in June, at first I thought it was not going to be a big deal since I write with my right hand.

As the time progressed, I found myself unable to do so many things that I was not aware that I had performed with my left hand,
until I actually went to do them.

This fact began to terrify me.  I was not used to dropping items.  To have to stop from doing things that I love such as type (blog) or even to crochet.

To do the dishes was a total nightmare.  It is a good thing that we had a steady stream of Tupperware and Corelle Ware dishes.
If I had a quarter for every one that I dropped then I could take a nice vacation in Costa Rica.

The pain was incredible and it still is.  The therapy was intense and really helped until I reached a point that the therapy came to a dead halt.
This is as good as it gets.
With my hubby coming upon his surgery and my recent problems with my thyroid having a growth I am a little overwhelmed at times.

I just take a deep breath, say a little prayer and put on my big girl panties to start my day.

Child Praying

 

It is called living my life.  I am not any different than most people.
I look around me and I am thanking God several times a day for having most of my body parts which are functioning.

That I have a warm home, a loving hubby, loving pets, warm food on my table and love of several friends.

My family and grand children are all wonderful, beautiful (or handsome) and healthy.

I am able to start to blog again and share my thoughts about life.

1025377_10201264179545510_1124492273_o

 

What are your thoughts on life and do you live a quite life or is it also intense for you.
Do you have special items that you feel blessed about?  Please share them in the comments.

I would love to hear your thoughts.

Have a wonderful day,

Tammye Honey

Author: TammyeHoney

I am about Blogging various information. If you check, I have several sites. Everything from food to funny with a few product lines in between. I am a Daily Prompt Blogger and an A-Z prompt blogger as well. Thank you for checking out my site. I hope you enjoy. I started this for cooking and my corn allergy and then it grew...

10 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Life Is Intense

  1. Pingback: Beans on toast and a woolly jumper… | On My Front Porch

  2. Pingback: Fulfilling Promises to a Ghost | Cheri Speak

  3. Pingback: The Playground Bully | A mom's blog

  4. Pingback: The hurricane’s eye | Historiefortelling

  5. Pingback: Intense Sunlight | Eyes to Heart

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Intense | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  7. Pingback: Intense reaction | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  8. Pingback: Why so intense, Surfer Rob? | Rob's Surf Report

  9. Pingback: SO… I LOVE YOU | hastywords

  10. Pingback: of loss | Anawnimiss

Leave a Reply

