My Daily Prompt Blog

Where I do my Daily Prompts

Daily Prompt: Trick or Treat…Is Your Light On?

Leave a comment


Daily Prompt: Trick or Treat

by michelle w. on October 31, 2013

If bloggers had their own Halloween and could go from blog to blog collecting “treats,” what would your blog hand out?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us TREAT.  

2011-scary-halloween-pumpkin-ipad-3-wallpaper,2560x1920,ipad-3-wallpaper,522

 

Will your light be on for the trick or treater’s who pass by your house this year?

Will you be like a few of my friends who turn all of their lights off and pretend like they are not home so that they do not have to open their door?

I have often asked those friends why they hide in their homes and do this, as they give to a lot of various charities so I know it is not about the money.

Their answers are all about the same… “I just do not like this season”.

It seems that there must be an easier way to handle the situation than become a prisioner in your home and reading by a flashlight so that no one will know if you are home or not.

I also have several friends who are on the other end of the spectrum and plan for an entire year for this day.  They have an elaborate yard with special effects that are not too spooky for the little ones.  They are also the friends who decorate for Thanksgiving and Christmas, as well as several other Holidays…

Since we live way out in the country, we have only had one year where we had two children who stopped and visited our home.  They were really happy that they did too…

We took all kinds of pictures, gave them a ton of candy and really made a big deal about their costumes and how great they looked.  Sadly they moved.

If you are visiting my blog then I will give you a treat…

1452017_453543581433143_120735369_n

Stay safe this Halloween and please keep your animals inside where they will be safe…

Check the childrens candy as there are some sick people out there or just go where you know the people…

Check to see what is going on in your area that is inside and safe… a lot of malls are putting on functions as well as fire stations and Churches.

If using candles in your pumpkins please watch where you place them and be sure that if they get knocked over that a huge fire will not be started.

Tammye Honey

 

Author: TammyeHoney

I am about Blogging various information. If you check, I have several sites. Everything from food to funny with a few product lines in between. I am a Daily Prompt Blogger and an A-Z prompt blogger as well. Thank you for checking out my site. I hope you enjoy. I started this for cooking and my corn allergy and then it grew...

Leave a Reply

