My Daily Prompt Blog

Where I do my Daily Prompts

Daily Prompt: No Rolling Stone Here

12 Comments


Daily Prompt: Rolling Stone

If you could live a nomadic life, would you?
Where would you go? How would you decide?
What would life be like without a “home base”?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us TRAVEL.

We happen to know several couples who own an RV (Recreational Vehicle) and travel back and forth from each of their childrens homes across the United States.
To constantly be in a trailer, mobile home or what ever you want to call it is not what lifestyle I would ever want.
Granted, they have no mortgage (unless they owe on the RV) and only have to pay for car gasoline.
They do not have to pay property taxes, just for the license of the RV.

I think that it takes a certain type of person, one who loves camping to live like this.
To always be on the road and traveling.  To stop at various cities and not know anyone.
It is a special type of person who really enjoys this lifestyle and would not buy a home again.
Sometimes it is all about the ability to keep up the home.  (Although, you have to maintain an RV also).

I prefer to be able to walk into my own back yard and take my doggies (and kitties) for a walk.
When I walk them it is all four of them.  The cats do their duty at the same times as the dogs.
The dogs love being able to play in the neighbors hayfield and the neighbor does not mind either.
He says it looks like our dogs are patrolling their property and they feel safer because of it.

IMG_0042 007 (2) 002 (3) ??????????????????????

 

I like having roots here and a place where my children could come to visit if they wanted to for a vacation.

IMG_0002 (3)

IMG_0044

I love the weather in Tennessee, especially in the Winter.
While locals think we are having terrible weather or temperatures,  I am enjoying not having snow to my waist.

Here are what some other Daily Prompt Writers had to say:

(To see the full list check out http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/07/07/daily-prompt-travel/).

  1. My Life is a Rolling Stone (with no commitments): Daily Prompt | Texan in Tokyo
  2. Dogwalking, Bright light, Harsh shadows |
  3. Daily Prompt: Rolling Stone | Under the Monkey Tree
  4. Oh, Him And Her And Them? They’re Just My Home… | All Those Small Things
  5. Lost in the Thought of Africa | Daily Prompt: Rolling Stone | likereadingontrains
  6. Daily Prompt: Rolling Stone « Mama Bear Musings
  7. Nomadic life: the importance of a base | Melanie Ryding – Ryding2Health BLOG
  8. Daily Prompt – Rolling Stone | Kate Murray
  9. I’ll go with you | clarior e tenebris
  10. Daily Prompt: Rolling Stone ~ #photography | ThisCornerOfTheWoods
  11. Papa was a Rolling Stone… | The Rider
  12. Adventures in Paradise | The Jittery Goat
  13. Semi-permanence and the expat | A Girl and Her Travels
  14. Daily Prompt: Travel « Vicariously Poetic
  15. Let’s go | Spunky Wayfarer
  16. Daily Prompt: Ramblin’ Rose | One Starving Activist
  17. Daily Prompt Writing: The Nomadic Life | Lifeinpawprints’s Weblog
  18. Catherine B.’s Blog | The Nomad | Daily Prompt: Rolling Stone
  19. A Rolling Stone Gathers No Moss | A Day in the Life
  20. Totally Normal! | Daily Prompt | Alaskan Wilderness
  21. Daily Prompt: Rolling Stone | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
 Thank you for reading and your comments.
Perhaps I could have gotten into the imaginary world if I had my coffee first lol.
On to grab a fresh cup of coffee while you enjoy your reading.
Author: TammyeHoney

I am about Blogging various information. If you check, I have several sites. Everything from food to funny with a few product lines in between. I am a Daily Prompt Blogger and an A-Z prompt blogger as well. Thank you for checking out my site. I hope you enjoy. I started this for cooking and my corn allergy and then it grew...

12 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: No Rolling Stone Here

  1. Pingback: Life from an RV (Daily Prompt: Rolling Stone) | Mike, In Transition

  2. Pingback: Rolling Stone: Nomad, Traveler or Both | Khana's Web

  3. Pingback: Sailing and leaving Pamplona | Vivir, que no es poco

  4. Pingback: Adventures in Paradise | The Jittery Goat

  5. I agree. When I was younger, I thought I wanted an RV – and would travel around the world.

    Now I would rather bus or plane it, while having a nice home base. It takes a certain type of person to live in an RV… all the time…

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Rolling Stone | imexcited

  7. I’m like you. I like the groundedness of establishing roots. I would even go beyond just the home. I like it that the dry cleaner, the butcher at the supermarket, or even the post office staff at least recognize me.

  8. Pingback: Daily Prompt: You’ll find me at home where I belong | SERENDIPITY

Leave a Reply

