My Daily Prompt Blog

Where I do my Daily Prompts

Daily Prompt: What Makes Me Like A Post?

3 Comments


Daily Prompt: Great or Greatest?

What makes a blog great?
What makes you follow a blog or “Like” a post?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us GREATNESS.

I have to admit, today I hit like on the Daily Prompt Post as this one really made me stop and think.

vector-of-a-confused-cartoon-man-scratching-his-head-with-a-question-mark-thought-cloud-by-gnurf-71

The article or series of pictures really has to touch me. I
If I am in a hurry, sadly sometimes I want to leave a comment but don’t.
Sometimes it is late at night and so dark in my office that I can barely see my keyboard.
The best I can do at the time is hit like and have the best intentions to go back later and comment.
Sadly, old age or other obsticles get in the way like 4 hours of sleep and the thought pattern is not the same in the morning.

If the article holds my attention and leaves me wanting it to never end…it is an awesome one.
It does not necessarily have to be eye catching to do this.
When I feel like I can smell the surroundings, hear the sounds and reach out and touch the items of the story…you have me.

Would love to hear what my readers have to say about what grabs them.

035

Leave me a comment and let me know please.

I love hearing from you.

Here are what other Daily Prompt Writers Had to say:

  1. Daily Prompt: Great or greatest – Teach me something or make me laugh | mindurspirit
  2. 1 July Daily Prompt: Great or Greatest? | family photos food & craft
  3. Daily Prompt: Great or Greatest? | Books, Music and Movies : my best friends
  4. Recipe for a great blog. | The untold, the unsaid…
  5. One of the ‘Great’ or ‘Big’ *smile | Chicomallorca’s Blog
  6. Daily Prompt: Great or Greatest? | Faraziyya
  7. Daily Prompt: Great or Greatest? – show us GREATNESS. | masadiso79’s Blog
  8. A Ten-Minute Poem | just another outlet
  9. Give a little bit of yourself to me | Random Encounters of an Inquisitive Mind
  10. The Greatest? | Musings of a Suburban Creampuff
  11. Daily Prompt: Great or Greatest? « Mama Bear Musings
  12. Daily Prompt: Great or Greatest? | Postcards from
  13. Why Do You Like This? [Daily Prompt: Great or Greatest?] | unknowinglee
  14. What Makes A Good Blog? – I Want Blood, Not Catsup | The Jittery Goat
  15. why follow? | Prayers and Promises
  16. The Greatest… | The Rider
  17. Daily Prompt: Great or Greatest? | Quirky Brunette
  18. Daily Prompt: Great or Greatest? | Under the Monkey Tree
  19. Phoneography Weekly: Not exactly timber |
  20. Daily Prompt: Great or Greatest? | بيسان
  21. Why am I following? | New Visions
  22. Blogging Does Not Make One Great | Stuphblog
  23. Great or Greatest? | bheehappy
  24. Daily Post: Great or Greatest? | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  25. Compelling | Maine Forest Cafe

I only grabbed the first 25 so go check out the rest too…there were a lot more…

Tammye Honey

Author: TammyeHoney

I am about Blogging various information. If you check, I have several sites. Everything from food to funny with a few product lines in between. I am a Daily Prompt Blogger and an A-Z prompt blogger as well. Thank you for checking out my site. I hope you enjoy. I started this for cooking and my corn allergy and then it grew...

3 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: What Makes Me Like A Post?

  1. Pingback: What Makes A Good Blog? – I Want Blood, Not Catsup | The Jittery Goat

  2. Pingback: Greatness of Heart: A Humane Nation Wayne Pacelle’s Blog | Dog Leader Mysteries

  3. Pingback: A Ten-Minute Poem | just another outlet

Leave a Reply

