My Daily Prompt Blog

Where I do my Daily Prompts

Daily Prompt: Growing Up

7 Comments


Daily Prompt: The Natural World

Describe your first memorable experience exploring and spending time in nature.
Were you in awe?
Or were you not impressed?
Would you rather spend time in the forest or the city?

Photographers, artists, and poets: show us NATURE.

When I was a child growing up times were so different from now.
It was before the riots in Detroit started back in 1968.
A time when we could go to the local field at the end of the block.
A time when the entire neighborhood of children could gather at the playground and play all day.
The parents stayed home and did their chores.

Each child was called home by a certain whistle.
We knew to come when called or there would be consequences.

When I was older after 68′ I had moved to the country in Upstate New York.
I would spend my Summers either alone under the apple trees reading or working on a neighbors farm.

Although I missed my friends from growing up, I began to enjoy the solitude of being alone with nature.

apple tree with ladderWhat are your favorite memories?
Would love to hear so  leave me a comment.

Here are what other Daily Promt Writers remember of their growing up days:

  1. The fall of leaves |
  2. Rest as a Precursor for the Sons of God | A Teacher’s Blog
  3. Seaside | thoughtsofrkh
  4. Daily Prompt: The Natural World – show us NATURE. | masadiso79’s Blog
  5. Heart of the Alps | Broken Light: A Photography Collective
  6. The Y Tree and Other Escapes « News of Ms. Roberts
  7. Daily Prompt: The Natural World | Under the Monkey Tree
  8. Daily Prompt: The Natural World | Vicariously Poetic
  9. Nature: My Back Garden | Dean’z Wordz
  10. Daily Prompt: The Natural World « Mama Bear Musings
  11. Beach Time | Adrift In My Head
  12. Daily Prompt: The Natural World | Faraziyya
  13. Daily Prompt: Nature | Books, Music and Movies : my best friends
  14. Daily Prompt: The Natural World // 365 Day 146 | AmiLoo’s Photography
  15. Daily Prompt: The Natural World | MyBlog – solaner
  16. Nature and Tech Support (short fiction) | The Jittery Goat
  17. Daily Prompt: The Natural World | The Educated Illiterates
  18. Maasai Mara – Nature pure | Chicomallorca’s Blog
  19. Daily Prompt: Nature {Beach} | Notes from Heidi
  20. Mother Nature is Best! | The Rider
  21. Daily Prompt: The Natural World | suzie81’s Blog
  22. Catherine B.’s Blog | Nature | Daily Prompt
  23. Nature | The Silver Lining of the Optimistic Pessimist
  24. Time with Nature: the bluebell wood | Melanie Ryding – Ryding2Health BLOG
  25. Beautiful demoiselle | Kineton Wildlife
  26. Daily Prompt // nature | simplylifestuff
  27. Naturally Exploring | Tony’s Texts
  28. The Natural World | Maine Forest Cafe
  29. 15. Stroll in the park. Daily Prompt. | Sofie’s Diary
  30. “Naturally” Lucky | It’s a wonderful F’N life
  31. The Natural World, Daily Prompt – Gate Buttress, UT | Mike, In Transition
  32. My Nature… | Haiku By Ku
 Thank you for reading and for your great comments,
They are appreciated.
Tammye Honey

 

Author: TammyeHoney

I am about Blogging various information. If you check, I have several sites. Everything from food to funny with a few product lines in between. I am a Daily Prompt Blogger and an A-Z prompt blogger as well. Thank you for checking out my site. I hope you enjoy. I started this for cooking and my corn allergy and then it grew...

7 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Growing Up

  1. I loved it, we forget so much about Detroit in the mid-late-mid century. Thanks for posting and the link.

  2. Pingback: The Natural World: Flora, Fauna & Fishermen | Khana's Web

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Natural World | To Breathe is to Write

  4. Pingback: Nature and Tech Support (short fiction) | The Jittery Goat

  5. Pingback: Sunset over the sea | Vivir, que no es poco

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt – The Natural World | imexcited

  7. Pingback: The ‘Natural’ Forest | Jake Kuyser

Leave a Reply

