My Daily Prompt Blog

Where I do my Daily Prompts

Daily Prompt: Taking A Roadtrip

7 Comments


Daily Prompt: Trains, Planes, and Automobiles

You’re going on a cross-country trip.
Airplane, train, bus, or car?
(Or something else entirely — bike? Hot air balloon?)

Photographers, artists, poets: show us TRAVEL.

I think that today my roadtrip has been on a broom…after watching the interview by Matt Lauer with Paula Deen today I posted a copy of it on my Facebook account.

So Hillary Clinton made jokes about Upstate NY people, and Martha Stewart went to jail…this woman had a gun held to her head and is persecuted for saying a word one time…what about the rappers of the world are they next?

What ever happened to not being biased when reporting or interviewing?
First of all she was at gun point back in 1986 when this happened and it was from a statement to the police.
My question was to the respondents in Facebook are the rappers next?  Why did Food Network take so long?

On a brighter note we have heard from Su Ho Woo who is traveling from Washinton DC to California by bicycle to encourage people to be aware of the need for peace in South Korea.

If you would like to send him a word of encouragement https://www.facebook.com/suho.woo.5 to cheer him on his journey.
He was in Flagstaff Arizona on June 21st.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I am going to have to do a road trip to use my gift certificate for http://www.joann.com unless I use the entire $100.00 online as the closest store is over 100 miles away from my home.  Not happy about that one.

Well now I am off to a road trip to get this finger looked at an hopefully be told the splint can finally come off.  It has been a long two weeks.

1008463_10151488319711395_894208435_o

 

Perhaps I will stop smacking my hand so much and can get back to sewing, crocheting and housework.
So for now my only road trip is two visits this week to the doctors.  Today is my hand and Friday is another mammogram.

Here are what other Daily Prompt Writers had to say:

  1. Daily Prompt: Travel | Books, Music and Movies : my best friends
  2. Crosscountry by Motorcycle | The Rider
  3. Road Trip!!! | Mary Angelini Photography
  4. Trains, Planes, and Automobiles | Geek Ergo Sum
  5. Daily Prompt: Trains, Planes, and Automobiles « Mama Bear Musings
  6. Daily Prompt: The Best Mode Of Travel | Mindful Splatter
  7. Come away with me | Musings of a Suburban Creampuff
  8. 26|6 Daily Prompt: Trains, Planes, and Automobiles | family photos food & craft
  9. Taking It Slow | Tony’s Texts
  10. Hitching A Ride (short fiction) | The Jittery Goat
  11. Travel Through My Tears #dailyprompt #travel #photography | Moondustwriter’s Blog
  12. Waiting at the bus stop | Spunky Wayfarer
  13. Daily Prompt: Trains, Planes, and Automobiles | The Educated Illiterates
  14. Poem: Sweet, Smooth And Safe Flying | Wise Counsel
  15. Nanuschka’s Blog
  16. Daily Prompt: Trains, Planes, and Automobiles | بيسان
  17. Word Travels | The Temenos Journal
  18. Hot Air Balloon Over Goreme Valley | Not the Family Business!
  19. Daily Prompt: Trains, Planes, and Automobiles | Under the Monkey Tree
  20. Automobiles | Travellin’ Thru Rambles
  21. How Not To Get There | clarior e tenebris
  22. Trains and Planes and Automobiles, Oh My! [Daily Prompt: Trains, Planes, and Automobiles] | unknowinglee
  23. A B C T. | ayimas
  24. Share the lift with my dog please? |
  25. Top Ten Things ~ Train Travel | Spirit Lights The Way
  26. Daily Prompt: Trains, Planes and Automobiles | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  27. Daily Post: Trains, Planes and Automobiles // 365 Day 144 – Travel | AmiLoo’s Photography
  28. On Foot… | Haiku By Ku
  29. Daily Prompt: Trains, Planes, and Automobiles – show us TRAVEL. | masadiso79’s Blog
  30. Hop on and Buckle Up | hansolosvagina
  31. On the Road | A Day in the Life
  32. Daily Prompt: Travel | MyBlog – solaner
  33. The fruited plain | Relax…
  34. Daily Prompt: Trains, Planes, and Automobiles | mgloff
  35. Cross Country Travel | A Short A Day
  36. 150. Traveling with a baby!!! Daily Prompt | Sofie’s Diary
  37. Daily Prompt: The Prevost and Me | One Starving Activist
  38. How I Travel | downtownnokomis
  39. Space-time traveler | Thriving Pessimist…
  40. Vacation logistics: getting the led out | Rob’s Surf Report
  41. Daily Prompt: My Vehicle of Choice Takes Me Back to the 60′s | Iam Who Iam
 Have a beautiful day,
Tammye Honey

Author: TammyeHoney

I am about Blogging various information. If you check, I have several sites. Everything from food to funny with a few product lines in between. I am a Daily Prompt Blogger and an A-Z prompt blogger as well. Thank you for checking out my site. I hope you enjoy. I started this for cooking and my corn allergy and then it grew...

7 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Taking A Roadtrip

  1. I cannot believe I missed the interview. I bet the ripped her apart.

  2. Pingback: Train stories | Vivir, que no es poco

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Trains, Planes, and Automobiles – Journeying | SERENDIPITY

  4. Pingback: Vacation logistics: getting the led out | Rob's Surf Report

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt; Trains, Planes, and Automobiles | terry1954

Leave a Reply

