My Daily Prompt Blog

Where I do my Daily Prompts

Daily Prompt: Citizen of Today

6 Comments


Daily Prompt: 21st Century Citizen

Do you belong in this day and age?
Do you feel comfortable being a citizen of the 21st-century?
If you do, explain why —
and if you don’t,
when in human history would you rather be?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us MODERN.

Let’s get real here for a second… there is not an era that has gone by that has not had it’s trials and tribulations.
With that being said, living for today and making a difference in todays society might just have an impact on tomorrow.

  • Being kind to a stranger (even a smile or kind word)
  • Being a foster parent to stray animals
  • Being a helping hand in your community
  • Teaching a class for just the cost of supplies in your community
  • Having a get to know you party in your neighborhood

Our neighbors got to know us when we went around with cameras and video equiptment and loved the video we made…

It did not cost us anything and did not hurt the environment at all…gave a smile to 28,135 people so far…

It was a way for me to get to know my neighbors and they got to know me as the lady from NY with the camera lol…

What have you done in this century to make an impact?

Would love to hear…

Here are what other Daily Prompt Writers had to say:

  1. Daily Prompt: 21st Century Citizen – show us MODERN. | masadiso79’s Blog
  2. Daily Prompt: Modern | Books, Music and Movies : my best friends
  3. 21st Century Citizen | Geek Ergo Sum
  4. Daily Prompt: 21st Century Citizen « Mama Bear Musings
  5. Abandoned, but for the sun and moon above |
  6. 21st Century Cat lives
  7. Catherine B.’s Blog | 21st Century Woman | Daily Prompt | Modern
  8. Product of my environment | Musings of a Suburban Creampuff
  9. Daily Prompt: 21st Century Citizen / Modern | Postcards from
  10. RUSSIA’S REWIND | Standing Ovation, Seated
  11. Daily Prompt: 21st Century Citizen | Under the Monkey Tree
  12. Daily Prompt: 21st Century Citizen | brent’s iPhone 4S & japan
  13. I Could Be King And Drive a ‘49 Packard | The Jittery Goat
  14. Back When I Was Young: Movie theatres were BYOF | DCMontreal
  15. 1984… | thoughtsofrkh
  16. What is Modern to You May Not Be Modern to Me [Daily Prompt: 21st Century Citizen] | unknowinglee
  17. Born in the wrong decade | chaotic keyboard
  18. Imagination fodder | I Didn’t Just Wake Up This Morning with a Craving
  19. 21st Century | thelissachronicles
  20. 21st Century Citizen: Uncomfortable Me | Khana’s Web
  21. Daily Prompt: 21st Century Citizen | Faraziyya
  22. Daily Prompt: 21st Century Citizen | iChristian
  23. Lydablogger | Being Modern – I Belong
  24. Lydablogger | Being Socially Modern
  25. “Can I borrow a cup of cornmeal..” | Relax…
  26. Daily Prompt: 21st Century Citizen | The Educated Illiterates
  27. Modern Moonlight | clarior e tenebris
  28. Daily Prompt: architecture of the now | r | one studio architecture
  29. Modern Woman: Daily Prompt | BLUE BEAD PUBLICATIONS
  30. The Feast half over | A Teacher’s Blog
  31. I don`t belong in the 21st Century | Joakim Knudsen Photography
  32. Life: Past, Present, Future | meanderedwanderings
  33. 21st Century Citizen | Strings of Life
  34. I’m where I’m meant to be | Random Encounters of an Inquisitive Mind
  35. How My Phone Is Changing Me | Self-Help for Creatively Deprived
  36. This is my age | Vivir, que no es poco
 Have you helped in your community during a time of need?
Here is another video we made for our community to prove to insurance companies that it was real in our area
Tammye Honey

Author: TammyeHoney

I am about Blogging various information. If you check, I have several sites. Everything from food to funny with a few product lines in between. I am a Daily Prompt Blogger and an A-Z prompt blogger as well. Thank you for checking out my site. I hope you enjoy. I started this for cooking and my corn allergy and then it grew...

6 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Citizen of Today

  1. The video made me smile. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt; 21st Century Citizen | terry1954

  3. Tammye G. you got something inside you,a lot of heart and the compassion for the well ebing of others.You are absent of selfishness,wealth
    greed or complication.You got it like that!!!My Dear…so keep fullfilling the emptiness of Life.

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt; 21st Century Citizen | MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

Leave a Reply

