My Daily Prompt Blog

Where I do my Daily Prompts

Daily Prompt: Dear Telephone Solicitor

7 Comments


A word of advice to any poor soul who works as a telephone solicitor.
Speaking English is a plus.
Non English is tolerable if I can understand what you are trying to say. phone

http://www.easychoice.com/ tried to call three times today.
The background noise from other solicitors doing the same thing from other telephones was so bad that I could not hear the broken English of the person on the phone trying to reach me.  I realize that they are trying to make a living.  So am I.  I do not call everyone to try and make a sale.  My hubby gets up early in the morning and starts to advertise all over in free spots.  We do well with our businesses without annoying people with telephone calls.
creative thought1

I am suggesting this book to you so go to http://www.amazon.com and take a coffee break or a lunch break and read it.

cup of coffee

 

You might get some creative ideas on how to find a new way of making money without annoying people with caller id.

Then a local restaurant mysteriously found our business card in their fishbowl…two free tickets to dinner…too bad I recognized the voice as they are trying to sell a water system…

Have had two different businesses wanting to know if I want to place an order this month…

Hello world… hubby has to have surgery next month…we can’t buy anything till we know what our co-pay will be.

There now I feel better.

Guess my tag today is not a nice one.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/06/19/daily-prompt-tagline/

Here are what other Daily Prompt writers had to say:

  1. Daily Prompt: Tagline « Mama Bear Musings
  2. Madder than the Hatter | Daily Prompt: Tagline | likereadingontrains
  3. Taglines : Me by them | Geek Ergo Sum
  4. Daily Prompt: Tagline | Mindful Splatter
  5. My Tag Line | Right Down My Alley
  6. Live, laugh, love… | Relax…
  7. Tag, I’m it | Nanuschka’s Blog
  8. Raging Bull [Daily Prompt: Tagline] | unknowinglee
  9. Daily Prompt: Tagline | Books, Music and Movies : my best friends
  10. Phoneography Weekly: The light in dining halls |
  11. Blogging Is Like A Flea Market | The Jittery Goat
  12. Tagging me | 2 times pink
  13. Tagline: It’s All About Me | Mary Angelini Photography
  14. Daily Prompt – “All Humans Need Their Oil Changed” | Create & Motivate!
  15. Tagline: It’s All About Me | Mary Angelini Photography
  16. The Gray Zone | meanderedwanderings
  17. I’ll stick to what I’ve got. For now, thanks. | thoughtsofrkh
  18. The Grown up Kid | Daily Prompt : Tagline | Thoughts
  19. If I Were a Tagline | New Visions
  20. Daily Prompt: Tagline | The Blogging Path
  21. Daily Prompt: Tagline | I Work for a Jerk
  22. Catherine B.’s Blog | My Opinion Not Yours | Daily Prompt: Taglines
  23. Over and over again… | Random, Assorted and Miscellaneous Thoughts
  24. The Tagline I Come With | Things To Rave About
  25. No advertisement please | Spunky Wayfarer
  26. Just Another Bloke | Tony’s Texts
  27. Daily Prompt: Tagline | Musings&Rants
  28. Daily Prompt: Tagline | Lines by Linda
  29. I Am NOT A Bottle of Wine | Spirit Lights The Way
  30. Daily Prompt: Tagline | The Educated Illiterates
  31. the UNCATEGORISED: Daily Prompt | Tagline | the TRASH BASH
  32. How do you tag a person like this guy? | Rob’s Surf Report
  33. I’m alive | Vivir, que no es poco
  34. Think Liquid | Daily Prompt: Tagline | so i wrote
  35. Old Soul… | Haiku By Ku
  36. My Tagline: Daily Prompt | BLUE BEAD PUBLICATIONS
  37. Daily Prompt: Tagline | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  38. Sam McManus: Writer | Sam’s Online Journal
  39. Its all in a tag – describing me. | Random Encounters of an Inquisitive Mind
  40. My Life’s Tagline | Thriving Pessimist…
  41. Love Until Injustice Do Us Part | windandlaughter
  42. A tagline for humans | tornin2’s Blog
  43. A tagline for humans | tornin2’s Blog
  44. Tagline | Going New Places!
  45. Tagline | The self sufficient single mother
  46. Daily Prompt: Tagline — TAG! I’m It! | cinnwriterblog
  47. Daily Prompt : Tagline | The Bluebird of Happiness 幸福
 Tammye Honey

 

Author: TammyeHoney

I am about Blogging various information. If you check, I have several sites. Everything from food to funny with a few product lines in between. I am a Daily Prompt Blogger and an A-Z prompt blogger as well. Thank you for checking out my site. I hope you enjoy. I started this for cooking and my corn allergy and then it grew...

7 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Dear Telephone Solicitor

  1. Pingback: MESS IN A DRESS | hastywords

  2. Pingback: My Life’s Tagline | Thriving Pessimist...

  3. Pingback: I’m alive | Vivir, que no es poco

  4. Pingback: Smorgasbord | mycookinglifebypatty

  5. Pingback: Blogging Is Like A Flea Market | The Jittery Goat

  6. Pingback: Branded | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

  7. Pingback: Fool Me Once: The Prompt | The Daily Prompt Alternative

Leave a Reply

