My Daily Prompt Blog

Where I do my Daily Prompts

Faith When We Need It Most

4 Comments


It was an odd Daily Prompt today about Faith.  I simply gave a poem for my statement.
To me that said more than I ever could about my position in life right now.

My hubby has an inguinal hernia that the Dr. is afraid is going to rupture.
His consult for surgery is not until July 25th.
I have two fingers that have been fractured on my left hand, which makes it difficult to function.
I am in the process of going through testing myself for a problem.

Last night, my hubby experienced a sudden drop in blood pressure and found himself on the floor.
I patched up his head with antibiotic cream and lots of pressure to stop the bleeding.
With an ice pack he layed back down.

God’s will we will carry on and get through it all.
Through lots of prayer and faith, I know that it will work itself out.

Patience is something that I have had a strong lesson in over the years.
Perhaps at times, I have a little too much patience.
I know that with everything happening in the world today, life could be a lot worse.

I think of the poor families in Colorado who are homeless due to a fire.
Some have had to evacuate their homes, not knowing if they will have a home to go back to.

As I sit here in the comfort of my home, I feel blessed.
My prayers to those families and others going through hard times.

Keep the faith and all things will work out in the end.  🙂

Tammye Honey

 

Author: TammyeHoney

I am about Blogging various information. If you check, I have several sites. Everything from food to funny with a few product lines in between. I am a Daily Prompt Blogger and an A-Z prompt blogger as well. Thank you for checking out my site. I hope you enjoy. I started this for cooking and my corn allergy and then it grew...

4 thoughts on “Faith When We Need It Most

  1. beautiful. and I join you in prayer for all those who need it

  2. You and your hubby are in my prayers!
    Sent via my BlackBerry from Vodacom – let your email find you!

Leave a Reply

