My Daily Prompt Blog

Where I do my Daily Prompts

Daily Prompt: Taking Care Of Business

16 Comments


Daily Prompt: Take Care

When you’re unwell, do you allow others to take care of you, or do you prefer to soldier on alone?
What does it take for you to ask for help?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us HELP.

When I had my gallbladder out, my hubby went into the hospital right about the same time.
I broke two fingers on Saturday, (which is gong to make this blog shorter than normal).
My hubby is in bed sick and I have to drag him to the emergency room while I am getting a mammogram done today.

I am now driving myself to the dr. office for my blood work (Fasting) prior to my test today.

Soldier up is the way it goes…

Here are what other early morning Daily Prompt Writers had to say:

  1. Listen to Your Own Body | Daily Prompt: Take Care | likereadingontrains
  2. Depression | From Five to Fifty
  3. Sick day | Geek Ergo Sum
  4. That Time I Got Hit By a Car in Bangkok | Paths Unwritten
  5. Take Care | Musings from a practical mystic
  6. Take My Hand | It’s a wonderful F’N life
  7. Loads of tea | Spunky Wayfarer
  8. S.O.S. | Misifusa’s Blog
  9. Get up, get dressed and go in. And if you still feel unwell later, call me. | thoughtsofrkh
  10. Take Care: Unwell but not Undefeated | Mary Angelini Photography
  11. Daily Prompt: Take Care | iChristian

Hopefully this place that I am going to have the mammogram has the new technology so I won’t be hurting in two places.

So my question to my readers is do you get pampered when you are sick or do you carry on…

Tammye Honey

Author: TammyeHoney

I am about Blogging various information. If you check, I have several sites. Everything from food to funny with a few product lines in between. I am a Daily Prompt Blogger and an A-Z prompt blogger as well. Thank you for checking out my site. I hope you enjoy. I started this for cooking and my corn allergy and then it grew...

16 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Taking Care Of Business

  1. Good luck with everything! I hope you guys get better soon and that there is nothing serious on the blood work!

  2. Pingback: Taking Care | TamBorgia's NaNoWriMo

  3. Oh wow, hope you feel better.

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Take Care | writinglikeastoner

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Take Care | On My Front Porch

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Take Care – Doing the best we can with what we’ve got | SERENDIPITY

  7. Pingback: What Do Pigs Know That Humans Don’t? | The Jittery Goat

  8. Pingback: Take Care, Daily Prompt | Edward Hotspur

  9. Get well soon(er).

    • Hand in splint for two weeks with a fracture of two fingers lol…hubby will be having surgery on a hurnea that is about to rupture lol…we are hanging in there
      Thank you for your kind words 🙂

  10. Pingback: Pride | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

  11. Pingback: Pride | Kick-Ass Ireland!

Leave a Reply

