My Daily Prompt Blog

Where I do my Daily Prompts

Daily Prompt: Taking A Vacation

7 Comments


Daily Prompt: Tourist Trap

What’s your dream tourist destination — either a place you’ve been and loved, or a place you’d love to visit?

I don’t like big crowds so that really rules out a lot of places.  I love to take day trips.

Yes She’s a Yankee from New York and I’m a Rebel from Tennessee. 034 (4) 034 (2) world Emmylou Harris and me on stage at the Grand Ole Opry 005 010 (4) 016 002Nashville is great to take day trips and still not see everything


What about it speaks to you?

There is so much to see and so much history there and history in the making.  Nashville Tennessee is a great place to visit for us.

We can take in a concert or just see the street musicians and see the historical beauty.  Only being one hour from home.

The trip is inexpensive and fits well in our budget.  We do not break the bank to do it.  Every trip is different.

Photographers, artists, poets: show us VACATION.

Here are what other Daily Prompt Writers had to say (Since it is so early Check back with Michele during the day for updates.

  1. Daily Prompt: Tourist Trap | The Blogging Path
  2. 3|6 Daily Prompt: Tourist Trap | family photos food & craft
  3. Meteora, Greece | Daily Prompt: Tourist Trap | likereadingontrains
  4. Tourist Trap | Nanuschka’s Blog
  5. I want to go! | Hope* the happy hugger
  6. Daily Prompt: Tourist Trap « Mama Bear Musings
  7. Oh Dear! Trap Me Here! | Bullets and Hearts
  8. Far, Far Away, In A Town By The Sea | Self-Help for Creatively Deprived
  9. The Treasure In Owl’s Head, Maine | The Jittery Goat
  10. Oh the places I want to go… | Geek Ergo Sum
  11. Daily Prompt: Tourist Trap | بيسان
  12. The Sunshine State | Daily Prompt: Tourist Trap | Words From The Desk Of An Insomniac
  13. for christopher while sleeping | charlottesville winter
  14. Iceland | Bubonicboon

Would love to hear what your favorite Vacation ideas are.  Leave me a comment and let me know.

Tammye Honey

Author: TammyeHoney

I am about Blogging various information. If you check, I have several sites. Everything from food to funny with a few product lines in between. I am a Daily Prompt Blogger and an A-Z prompt blogger as well. Thank you for checking out my site. I hope you enjoy. I started this for cooking and my corn allergy and then it grew...

7 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Taking A Vacation

  1. Pingback: Far, Far Away, In A Town By The Sea | Self-Help for Creatively Deprived

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt; Tourist Trap | terry1954

  3. Pingback: Tourist Trap: Akka, Akko, Acre | Khana's Web

  4. Pingback: The Treasure In Owl’s Head, Maine | The Jittery Goat

  5. Pingback: DAILY PROMPT: MY DESTINATION | Diary of a mind

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Tourist Trap – Poem / Poetry – “Destination Destiny” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  7. Pingback: Life is Good | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

Leave a Reply

