My Daily Prompt Blog

Where I do my Daily Prompts

Daily Prompt: Confrontation or Peace

9 Comments


Daily Prompt: Fight or Flight

When faced with confrontation, do you head for the hills or walk straight in? 

Since I really do not care for conflict, I take a walk to calm down then come back.
That way, I face the challenge with a clear mind.
Then I am rational to be able to think clearly.
That way, I do not say something that I do not mean.


Was there ever a time you wished you’ve had the opposite reaction?
When I am at the end of my rope perhaps.
When it has been a repeating problem.
That has not been properly resolved.

How do you deal with confrontation?
Would love to hear.
Leave me a comment and let me know.

Here are what other Daily Prompt Writers had to say:

  1. Fighter not a lover | Geek Ergo Sum
  2. I Am Ramisa | Ramisa the Authoress
  3. 31.5 Daily Prompt: Fight or Flight | family photos food & craft
  4. Daily Prompt: Fight or Flight | Everyday Adventures
  5. Zero Response! | Nanuschka’s Blog
  6. Daily Prompt: Fight or Flight « Mama Bear Musings
  7. Confrontation: I Hates It | The Cheese Whines
  8. Lady Wisdom – fight or flight | Prayers and Promises
  9. I will not hide | A Teacher’s Blog
  10. Which Hill Do You Want To Die On? (Short fiction) | The Jittery Goat
  11. Confrontation – Fight or Flight | Things To Rave About
  12. Only if it’s necessary | Vivir, que no es poco
  13. Shoulda Woulda Coulda Gotten Mad | Never Stationary
  14. many questions and one firm statement | thematticuskingdom
  15. Daily Prompt: Fight or Flight | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  16. Peace… | Haiku By Ku
  17. Daily Prompt: Fight or Flight | Stevie’s Words
  18. Craig Elachie … Stand Fast | mag offleash
  19. This Space Cowboy | hansolosvagina
  20. Fight. | Hope* the happy hugger
  21. The Almost Fight | Donbury Pond
  22. Daily Prompt: Fight or Flight | The corner of my imagination
  23. Fight or Flight: Sleep or Shower. | May Cause Irritation
  24. Daily Prompt: Fight or Flight – No real choice | SERENDIPITY
  25. Daily Prompt: Fight or Flight?…it goes back to Fear | The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel
  26. Sometimes you have to fight when you’re a man … | The Flavored Word
  27. Fight or Flight | The Nameless One
  28. Daily Prompt: Fight or Flight | nikkamichaels
  29. Healthy adrenalin, or utter bile? Yes. | Relax…
  30. Weekly Photo Challenge: The Sign Says | Flickr Comments
  31. Heading for the Hills | Virginia Views
  32. Daily Prompt: Fight or Flight | The Blogging Path
  33. Daily Prompt: Fight or Flight | Iam Who Iam
  34. Fight, Flight, or Freeze | One Man Versus the World
  35. Confrontation, conversation, negotiation | The Small Girl Chronicles
  36. The Sticky Predicament of Mr. Thomas Agnew (Short Fiction) | meanderedwanderings
 Happy reading,
Tammye Honey

Author: TammyeHoney

I am about Blogging various information. If you check, I have several sites. Everything from food to funny with a few product lines in between. I am a Daily Prompt Blogger and an A-Z prompt blogger as well. Thank you for checking out my site. I hope you enjoy. I started this for cooking and my corn allergy and then it grew...

9 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Confrontation or Peace

  1. Still learning this blog world.. Are you the one who sends out all of the “daily prompts” and “challanges”? Just curious… I am trying to learn all of the ropes of this blog. Thanks!

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt; Fight or Flight | terry1954

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Fight or Flight | Stills, Words, and Motion

  4. Pingback: Opening the Door to Love | Cheri Speak

  5. Pingback: Opening the Door to Love | Cheri Speak

  6. Pingback: Which Hill Do You Want To Die On? (Short fiction) | The Jittery Goat

  7. Pingback: Calling all Writers! (Prompt #4) It’s a photo prompt! | a seriously writing woman

Leave a Reply

