My Daily Prompt Blog

Where I do my Daily Prompts

Road Trip A-Z Challenge So Ho Woo at Dinner & Departure

Leave a comment


Post A-to-Z Road Trip [2013]

http://www.a-to-zchallenge.com/2013/05/want-to-join-us-for-ultimate-road-trip.html

We decided to treat Su Ho Woo to some authentic Korean food so we took him to a local restaurant in our area for a buffet where he could get everything from fresh seafood to Kimchi. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kimchi

The New Korean Restaurant is located at 2030 Ft. Campbell Blvd in Clarksville, TN and their number is (931) 645-6479  since you can do dine in or carry out.  They are open seven days a week.  Monday – Thursday 11-10, Friday and Saturday 11-11 and Sunday 1-9.

I will let the pictures do the talking for me.

CIMG0093 CIMG0094 CIMG0095 CIMG0096 CIMG0097 CIMG0098 CIMG0099 CIMG0100 CIMG0101 CIMG0102

It was good to the last drop.  We came home and sat around a fire in the pit that is on our back patio until time to go to bed, just discussing the different cultures and various topics.

This morning, I made sure that he had a big breakfast to start him out on his journey

CIMG0105

Along with juice, eggs and toast he was set to prepare for his journey.

CIMG0103 CIMG0104

Hubby and Su Ho Woo went over his travel route so that he would know what elements and conditions he could expect.  Also what routes to follow that would make his journey easier.

CIMG0106 CIMG0107 CIMG0108 CIMG0109 CIMG0110 CIMG0111 CIMG0112 CIMG0113CIMG0121CIMG0122

Just before his departure he surprised us both with a gift and something to always remember him by.

CIMG0123 CIMG0124 CIMG0125 CIMG0126 CIMG0127

We miss his presence already and wish him a safe journey on his quest.  He is going to try and check in every so often to send me pictures and keep us updated so that I can blog about his progress across the USA to Los Angeles California.

Should you see a lone biker out there with flags, stop and say hello.  That might just make their day.  It might enrich your life more than theirs.
May we show him kindness the entire way of his trip.

God Bless him for his quest and for what it stands for.

Tammye Honey

Author: TammyeHoney

I am about Blogging various information. If you check, I have several sites. Everything from food to funny with a few product lines in between. I am a Daily Prompt Blogger and an A-Z prompt blogger as well. Thank you for checking out my site. I hope you enjoy. I started this for cooking and my corn allergy and then it grew...

Leave a Reply

