My Daily Prompt Blog

Where I do my Daily Prompts

Road Trip A-Z Challenge Day 17

4 Comments


Post A-to-Z Road Trip [2013]

http://www.a-to-zchallenge.com/2013/05/want-to-join-us-for-ultimate-road-trip.html

This afternoon, while my husband was on his way to the local store, he passed a biker on the side of the road.  Many people during the course of the day, I am certain passed this same biker and thought nothing of it.  My hubby quickly ran his errands and then proceeded to find the biker on his way home.

What had caught the attention of my hubby was the small flags that were flying on on back of the bicycle.  He invited him to join us in our home for the evening.

His name is SuHo Woo.  He is riding from Washington D. C. to Los Angeles California on his bicycle to signify the need for peace in South Korea.

He is soon to be 30 yrs. of age.  He is fascinating to sit down and converse with.  Only certain sections of the country have given him a cold shoulder and have not shown a welcome hospitality to him.  Shame on them.  They are the ones who missed out.

CIMG2654

He is a true gentleman in all aspects of the word.  Very polite and respectful.  He had lunch with us of pulled pork, southern baked beans and southern potato salad from a local restaurant.  He was able to taste some real Southern style foods that come directly from our area.  Davie’s Hot House B- B -Q (1754 Woodlawn Rd, Clarksville, TN 37042) if you happen to come to the outskirts of Clarksville and are hungry some time.  They are only open on Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays. Plan accordingly.

CIMG2655 CIMG2656 CIMG2657

This is going to be a long journey for this young man.  It is a way for him to clear his head and look bright into the future.  He has overcame back injury through exercise and the biking is something that he truly enjoys.

CIMG2658 CIMG2659 CIMG2660

He also has his camera so while I was snapping shots, I had to capture memories of today for him as well.  Tonight we are taking him to a local Korean Restaurant as a treat.  My hubby is just as excited as Su Ho Woo.  It is one of my hubby’s favorite places to go.  I will be taking pictures throughout the meal and will blog about it upon our return.

He is staying the night with us and will continue on his journey after I have fed him a hearty breakfast to give him plenty of energy for his ride.

Best of luck to Su Ho Woo and his journey as well as the cause that he rides for.

Till after Dinner,

Tammye Honey

Author: TammyeHoney

I am about Blogging various information. If you check, I have several sites. Everything from food to funny with a few product lines in between. I am a Daily Prompt Blogger and an A-Z prompt blogger as well. Thank you for checking out my site. I hope you enjoy. I started this for cooking and my corn allergy and then it grew...

4 thoughts on “Road Trip A-Z Challenge Day 17

  1. Good for him! Er, both hims, that is!
    How to woo a Woo? 🙂

  2. I hope his journey will make a difference and call attention to his cause.

Leave a Reply

