My Daily Prompt Blog

Where I do my Daily Prompts

Road Trip A-Z Challenge Day 7 Part II

4 Comments


 

Post A-to-Z Road Trip [2013]

Here is part two of today’s Road Trip since it was so long…

  1. http://juliemumonwheels.wordpress.com/

    About my family and me

    Me well to know me you have to know about my family.

    I have a mum and dad that have been together for 30plus years they maried in there early 20s and had just me and my big sister.

    My dad was in the army till i was about 12 ish then arfter 22years 6 months and 3days he left the army.

    there have been times my amazing dad had to take rubbish jobs work all sorts of hours and althou he has moaned and has really hated it at time he has worked to provide for us.

    As for my mum she dos everything for everyone she is so helpful and is always running around for someone always doing something. i often worry about her getting warn out but she is always there for her family and friends.

    My sister i love my sister to bits at times i love to hate her but love her moment im done moaning about her. She worked dam hard to become a nurse. She loves her  job although she works hard and dos not get a lot of gratitude for her job and is under paid.

    The there are my two young sons, Kierren-jack who was born on 22-06-06 at 33weeks he was born not breathing and has had some complications but is amazing young man.Then there is Kai-rhys leach he was born on 24-04-2010 at 35 weeks he had some problems but luckly he has bounced back and seems to be doing well now.

    That is my family and i am Julianne im a single disabled mum of two boys. And these are the people who have helped me become me in there own ways they keep me strong support me and inspire me (shhhh dont tell them i said that)to be interdependent and try and achieve my dreams as much as possible.

  2. http://diannegray.wordpress.com

    About Me

    I am an Australian author, have a sensitive-new-age Rottweiler called Kitty and a German Shepherd (in desperate need for The Dog Whisperer) called Sabre.

  3. I’ve won several national and international writing awards, the latest being the 2012 YouWriteOn Book of the Year Award for my novel Soul’s Child.

    I’ve had interesting jobs, including working in a crocodile farm in Far North Queensland.

    My web page can be found at http://www.diannegray.au.com/

  4. http://rumpydog.com/

    about.me

    Rumpy Dog

    Rumpy Dog

    All About Me!

    Hi! My name is Rumpy, and I am an Alaskan Malamute. I used to live in Middle Tennessee, but now my family and I reside in the Florida Panhandle of the US. I have this cool blog that I started in 2011. Here at rumpydog.com we talk about all things animal, with a focus on animal welfare and responsible animal companion guardianship. But we also like to throw in a heaping helping of cute! cute! cute! I mean, how could you look at me and not melt, right?

    My story? Well, I was found on the side of a busy street. Jenny thought she would help me find my home, but nobody claimed me. So now I live with her. She’s a pretty good ole’ gal, but she is mighty stingy with the dog cookies. *sigh*

    Also living here is DeDe- an older lady of unknown origins that was living at the trash dump. DeDe has many health concerns, yet you’d never know it by looking at her. She’s the happiest dog in the whole world!

    There are also some cats- they each have their own story. June Buggie is their chief spokesperson. He is 16 years old, crotchety, and not afraid to say what’s on his mind.

    All writings and photos are the copyright property of Jenny Threet (unless the writer is a guest blogger, in which case it is the property of that guest blogger) and may not be used without permission.

    You can contact me at rumpydog@hotmail.com.

  5. http://gegebearbear.wordpress.com/

    Two Rights Attempting To Make A Left!

    Happily married couple taking one day at a time to reacquaint with one another after surviving life-threatening illnesses!

  6. http://ryanphotography.co.uk/

    About

    Well what is there to say, not a lot really…. We, as a family have had numerous cameras and video cameras, but that is it.  They would generally collect dust rather than get used.  Yes when our son was young we would get the camera out and take snaps and pester people at family festivities and of course holidays, but other than that nothing.

    Well, a few Christmas’ ago my husband asked for a new camera. I purchased him the FujiFilm Finepix S5700 for just over £150 and off he trotted. The old dog had learnt that when camera appears, pose, poppa is filming.. must pose and be on best behaviour.  Well the retrievers are a different matter, when poppa appears with the Camera it oh a new toy for us.. and are bounding around so much it is hard to take a picture.

    Finally a camera that gets used, and we have taken some very good snaps.

    I was happy with my little Digimax 450, point and shoot, nothing technical… I don’t do technical..  But you know what men are like with their toys, the more buttons, settings and gadgets they can have the better.

    Even if they don’t understand what every feature does, they still have to have them.  One thing I have noticed is that when he was using is Fujifilm camera, most pictures were taken on auto, (whatever that means).  Can’t grumble though as some of the pictures have been absolutely brilliant.

    However, this Christmas and when asked he wanted to have one of these super duper cameras.  You know the ones with interchangeable lenses.  So off we went on our search of the internet and the one that caught his eye was the Canon EOS1100D..  No wonder it caught his eye, it was over £400 on some sites, just for the body of the camera.

    Well as luck had it we were shopping at Bluewater and walked into Currys and they were doing a deal where the you could get this specific camera with a 18-55mm lens for £378.99.  What a bargain   so we waited until after Christmas and he collected all his Christmas money together added the rest and set off for Currys.  Well that was the deal before Christmas, the after Christmas deal was the same but if you paid an extra £100 you get the 75-300 lens as well.

    You guessed it as the sales person was explaining things, I just nodded.. everything was whooshing straight over my head.

    So home we come armed with a camera and two lenses.

    After unpacking the box and acting like a child with a new toy, I was promptly given the Fujifilm camera and an instruction manual.  Well I have been reading the manual for days and I still don’t have a clue what optical zoom is and what digital zoom is.  I suppose the only way I am going to learn how to use this camera is to be brave take it out of the case and get clicking.

    But come August 2012, hubby decided that he wanted the new Canon EOS600D, apparently it does this and that and I was promptly handed down the EOS1100D… Oh my god, what they heck do I do with this.. it does far more than the Panasonic one and I have only just learnt that.. Oh I will cope

    Well here we are with three decent cameras and a website.  I suppose the only thing to do is go out snapping and post our pictures for all to view.

    Yep, when weekends arrive, come rain or shine, me, him and three cameras will be heading for the great outdoors … not forgetting the dogs..

    Can’t wait to try those pub lunches out … oh I forgot we are supposed to be taking photos.

  7. http://jewelammons.wordpress.com

    About Theresa Jewel Ammons

    My full name is Theresa Jewel Ammons Pinkston and I’m a writer. I used to think my over-active imagination was a curse, but now I use it for writing and coming up with other ideas!

    Several years ago, I chose to use only my middle and maiden name as my “Writing Name”. See more about me and my stories at Jewel’s Writing  and  Jewel’s Writing Blog  .

    writingWRITING (PHOTO CREDIT: FOUND_DRAMA)

    This is a picture recommended by WordPress and can be found in the “Media Gallery”. I actually have amuch larger box (it’s one of those plastic “tubs” you buy for storage) full of notebooks and journals!!

    Hopefully, I can take a photo of it and post the picture of My Writing Collection underneath this text.

    Jan. 25, 2013 addition:

    J

    I finally took a picture of My Writing Collection (above) and want to share it with you. This “tub” contains notebooks, journals and binders that all have my writing in them. There are plain journals or diaries about my battle with anxiety and depression, stories, parts of the novels I’m working on, and just general writing notes or plans. In addition to this large collection, I have a file box (approx. 12″ wide) with files for short-shorts, children’s stories and more. So, what do you think? I’m also using this image as my Gravatar.

  8. http://honeydidyouseethat.wordpress.com/

    About

    In the fall of 2011, my lovely daughter-in- law Ash, a blogger, suggested that I blog about John’s and my Snowbirding trip to the US.

    Snowbirding: When Canadians (Usually old, very) get the heck out of Canada via plane, train, automobile (A truck and a fifth wheel for the Smiths) during the winter.

    I couldn’t believe that people would be bothered to read about our RV’ing escapades, but began anyway. Once we returned to Comox Valley, Vancouver Island, I fully intended to stop blogging, but couldn’t resist sharing the trials and tribulations of trying to assimilate back into North America: attempting to make friends, surviving family get togethers, enduring doctors’ appointments, fishing, handling Canadian weather…  basically anything that amused us. Hopefully “Honey did you see that?” will entertain you too.

    Shelley and John (My loving, supportive editor)

  9. http://edwardhotspur.wordpress.com/

    HOTSPUR BIO

    “Everything good that happened to me happened by accident. I was not filled with ambition nor fired by a drive toward a clear-cut goal. I never knew exactly where I was going.” – Jack Benny

    “If you don’t know where you’re going, any road will take you there.” – Lewis Carroll

    “Some cause happiness wherever they go; others whenever they go.” – Oscar Wilde

    Edward Hotspur is a world-famous author and witticist.  The world just doesn’t know it yet.  He is also a multiple-award-winning blogger! True. He loves sarcasm, cynicism, wittiness, one-liners, awful puns, music, cooking and left-handed salads. He adores referring to himself in the third person. He had no help whatsoever writing this ‘about’ section.

    He used to try to follow this basic pattern:

    1. Weekly post about music
    2. Daily post about philosophy or random musings, 5 days a week
    3. Random erratic silly surreal crazy insane frequently humorous posts that make you question his sanity, or even if he’s human
    4. Other, because there’s always an other

    Now, he will follow this one:

    1. At least one post a day, revolving door of subject matter, content, quality and candy. You’ll still question his sanity, though.

    These will be punctuated with punctuation. They will also be punctuated with pictures of everyday things that no one would take pictures of for a blog, plus flowers that soften the rough edges of the barbs in certain rants and sarcastic comments.

    Most of all, there will seem to be no rhyme or reason to his blog, but there is an underlying message/theme running through all of them: He is awesome. Or possibly insane, though the two are not mutually exclusive.

    Finally, if you learn one thing from him, it’s that the key to success is to stand in the middle of a crowded room and scream these magic words 10 times: Alpha Kenny Body!

    (Edward Hotspur is not responsible for anything that happens, no matter how awesome.)

    For some funny or particularly good quotes from the readers in the blogosphere, check out the Quotes link on the menu bar at the top!
    For more about this guy, go to where it all began, leave a comment and be a part of history!
    For the most awesome article of clothing that will ever touch your body, gaze upon this wonder! And for a handy list of the ancient articles/posts on Mr. Hotspur’s blog, click on Hotspur Archives at the menu bar up there somewhere!

    NEW: He’s got this book thingy now. If you’re curious, click the pic

    Whew, what a road trip today was.  Awesome is a great word to use for today’s trip.  Hope that you enjoy each one and are looking forward to tomorrow when perhaps we will not take such a long journey as I think I need a nap after today lol…

    Let me know if you have found someone that we should enjoy also.
    I will add it to the next few road road trips if you let me know in a message.
    Thank you for reading.  Let me know if you are enjoying the road trip.

    Sorry this took so long have been swamped with Mike Fest Vendors today.

    Tammye Honey

Author: TammyeHoney

I am about Blogging various information. If you check, I have several sites. Everything from food to funny with a few product lines in between. I am a Daily Prompt Blogger and an A-Z prompt blogger as well. Thank you for checking out my site. I hope you enjoy. I started this for cooking and my corn allergy and then it grew...

4 thoughts on “Road Trip A-Z Challenge Day 7 Part II

    • Long one today that ended in a three part segment 😦

      • lol…you know tammy it is funny I read your stuff….I actually like your ideas of taking a trip its like visting people….I thought what a clever idea! I want clever ideas and thoughts in my head again. I have been a zombie for way to long! lol

      • It was not my original idea so I can’t take the credit but it has been fun I do admit. 🙂 I put the link in the each time I start a day if you would like to join the A-Z challenge

Leave a Reply

