My Daily Prompt Blog

Where I do my Daily Prompts

Day 4 on the Road Trip of A-Z Challenge

3 Comments


Post A-to-Z Road Trip [2013]

 

http://www.a-to-zchallenge.com/2013/05/want-to-join-us-for-ultimate-road-trip.html

So now that I am into day 4 of my journey to explore new blog sites I am excited to see what is out there in the fabulous world of blog-ville.
Yes spell checker I do know how to spell, I am just trying to make a point.
The first in the stops along the way is http://talesofthereborncrafter.blogspot.com/ only because I liked the name.

About Me

 I was born a crafter, always trying to create and design something new or reinvent something that already existed but along the way life happened.   So in order to pay the bills I succumbed to an over 50 hour job, working long hours while raising my two kids.  My creative juices were used for school projects or just trying to get a decent meal on the table for my family.  A few years ago after the house and the college loans were paid it was time for me to get back to what I loved to do, creating writing and designing.  So here I am the reborn crafter.  I would like to share with you some of the things that I do and I would love to see what others are doing.

Mary Ann Millington
So check her out….

My next stop was an inquisitive one about a reflections on the A-Z survivor http://deecoded.blogspot.com/2013/05/a-to-z-reflections.html
A Singapore-based Filipina who loves to eat, watch TV shows and movies, read, shop, travel, take pictures and of course… write.
Very interesting.
Traveling on I found with my next spot http://kmdlifeisgood.blogspot.com She really had a bit to say so listen up here:

About Me

“The story of my life? The story of my life won’t even get us out of Chicago!” But I’m no Sally. The story of MY life is rather long and complicated. You know, big, thick, book length. Who has time for that? I think what would be more easily absorbed is little, bite-size nuggets. Besides, this way I can continuously  add to the story, and I’ll mix it all up so that you’ll have to guess at the order of these events/facts/exaggerations/gossip. To make it even more fun, I’ll throw in some big, fat, lies. If you want to play along, try to pick out which one/ones are lies. Fame and fortune await you, should you succeed! Besides, there’s no penalty for being wrong…
 I drive a mac. I am however, ambidextrous and can also wield a PC.
 I drive a Volvo station wagon. You will never see me owning a mini-van. I’ve been forced to drive them from time to time, and can’t wait to be back where I belong. In a safe, boxy, Swedish car.
 Born in Sweden right outside of Gothenburg, which is the port city on the West coast. I immigrated to the US in 1974 when I was almost 9. I’ll save you the math. I’m 46.
 I’m a perfectionist. I don’t consider this a good personality trait.
 I still speak Swedish fluently. It’s fabulous to have a secret language that you can be fairly certain that the average person over-hearing you isn’t going to understand. Convenient when the subject is something rather personal, and you don’t want those around you to know that you’re discussing say, the merits of certain body parts belonging to the rather fine looking guy about to bag your groceries.
 I dream in full technicolor, and can fly away from anything I’m not enjoying at the time. Unless of course it isn’t a good dream and I’m trying to escape, then I can’t get off the ground at all.
 My worst fear is drowning, especially while stuffed into a confined, glass coffin and thrown off the sinking boat. Boats I’m on always sink, or start to sink and hover just under water. I’ve woken myself up by screaming. Many times. Kinda freaks out The Engineer, who is usually so reasonable in the middle of the night. (See, there’s a big fat lie. He is NOT reasonable in the middle of the night.)
 When I was a math teacher, and we were in the middle of the consumer math unit, learning all about checking accounts, budgets, and saving accounts, I over-drew my own checking account. I didn’t confess to them, though. I believe that would perhaps have diminished some of my credibility.
 I’m a fan of trespassing into someplace with water, and then swimming in the dark. Sometimes nude, depending on the company present. I’ll blog those stories sometime.
 I love camping. LOVE IT. We have a 1968 Forrester Camping Trailer that we’ve restored. We earned it. Tent camped for 19 years. If you want to know more, use my handy-dandy search gadget in the side-bar.
 I love watching movies that I enjoy multiple times. To me, it’s like playing an album by your favorite artist. This drives the Engineer crazy. He doesn’t understand at all. “But I already know what happens?” YES, that’s the point. You can knit, or do other crafts with it as a nice soundtrack. You catch new details each time, and realize how much care goes into making a good movie. I could go on and on. I’m a movie buff. My top 5 list varies from time to time, but Lost in Translation, Love Actually, The American President, Love Song for Bobby Long, and The Devil Wears Prada hold the honors at this time.
So now I am off to make hubby lunch and will be back tomorrow to do another adventure in my road trip across the plains of A-Z land.  Who knows where my adventure will take me.
Thank you for reading.
Tammye Honey
Author: TammyeHoney

I am about Blogging various information. If you check, I have several sites. Everything from food to funny with a few product lines in between. I am a Daily Prompt Blogger and an A-Z prompt blogger as well. Thank you for checking out my site. I hope you enjoy. I started this for cooking and my corn allergy and then it grew...

3 thoughts on “Day 4 on the Road Trip of A-Z Challenge

  1. Hi Tammye,
    Wow, thanks for the feature! What a really nice surprise! I was over at your other blog, too, and read your piece about Monsanto and GMOs. It’s so appalling! Most people have no clue. I think we are kindred spirits. We grow a huge garden, can, freeze, etc so we have veggies all year. We also do aquaponics, so we have our own tilapia. The Engineer hunts. I learned to cook from scratch and can’t imagine doing it any other way. Great job in exposing the lies. Assuming you’ve seen Food, Inc.?

    Tina @ Life is Good

  2. I have nominated you for,” Best Moment Award” http://kalabalu.wordpress.com

  3. Pingback: Road Trip A-Z Challenge Day 16 | My Daily Prompt Blog

Leave a Reply

