My Daily Prompt Blog

Where I do my Daily Prompts

Daily Prompt: Seven Days Free

2 Comments


The Ghosts in Your Dashboard

by Cheri Lucas Rowlands on May 7, 2013

Your WordPress.com dashboard is the nerve center of your blog: it’s where your ideas come to life, and your creativity gives them shape. As writers, artists, and thinkers, we know inspiration can be sporadic and those moments of genius are fleeting — they come and go, which means that sometimes your literary flame burns out, and those bursts of creation are short-lived.

The result? An abandoned idea. The dreaded draft, sitting in limbo, staring back at you. And so, we’re curious: what’s lurking in the drafts section of your dashboard?

I honestly thought the answer was going to be nothing till I looked and here it was…

Daily Prompt: Seven Days

by michelle w. on March 7, 2013

You wake up tomorrow morning to find all your plans have been cancelled for the next seven days and $10,000 on your dresser. Tell us about your week.

 We own a Tupperware Store  so the reality of even getting a few days off is a pipe dream.  Finding money in a dresser drawer of that amount?  Seriously, we did not rob a bank last night.
This is not a reality to me and is very odd for a prompt.  Yet when I think about it, every day we have free.  Free to choose what we will do with our lives.  If we chose we could be closed for the day and just take off and do what we want on Post or take off for an appointment to Nashville, TN if we need to.  We are already free to do what we want.  Without the money.  That is what being self employed is all about.
Perhaps that is why I never wrote this prompt.  I was never certain how to really answer it clearly till now.
Author: TammyeHoney

I am about Blogging various information. If you check, I have several sites. Everything from food to funny with a few product lines in between. I am a Daily Prompt Blogger and an A-Z prompt blogger as well. Thank you for checking out my site. I hope you enjoy. I started this for cooking and my corn allergy and then it grew...

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Seven Days Free

  1. Pingback: Ghosts in the Dashboard | angieinspired

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt; Too Big To Fail | terry1954

Leave a Reply

