My Daily Prompt Blog

Where I do my Daily Prompts

Daily Prompt: Seeking Advice

14 Comments


Daily Prompt: Key Takeaway

Give your newer sisters and brothers-in-WordPress one piece of advice based on your experiences blogging.

If you’re a new blogger, what’s one question you’d like to ask other bloggers?

(Make sure to visit one another’s posts today, to check ‘em out and respond!)

I feel that I am still new at blogging and the concept of how to even set up a blog properly.  I have been writing here at Word Press for about a year now and am still learning.  I still have so much to learn about just the set up.

I blog from the heart most of the time or about something that really sparks my interest.

I see that several of the blogs that I follow have just one theme.  I have several blogs instead.  Each blog has it’s own theme.

Since I did not want to mix my businesses with my cooking and my daily prompt with my cooking, that is why I set it up this way.

Dear knowledgeable ones should I have kept it with one blog and have just made different pages on the one blog?
Now that I have a year under my belt I have finally learned enough to ask this question.
When I first started, I did not know enough to even know what questions to ask.

Here are what other Daily Prompt Writers had to say on the subject:

  1. The People Who Live Inside The Bar Chart | The Magic Black Book
  2. Unique Outlook | Travellin’ Thru Rambles
  3. Daily Prompt: Key Takeaway | JUkk
  4. Daily Prompt: Key Takeaway | بيسان
  5. May 7 Daily Prompt: Key Takeaway | Nadeen’s Reading Corner
  6. Read (Not Just Your Stuff) | Daily Prompt: Key Takeaway | likereadingontrains
  7. Interests first, readers second. | Phelio a Random Post a Day
  8. Daily Prompt: Key Takeaway | A Glimps of HOPE
  9. Things that matter | writemybrainsout
  10. Daily Prompt: Key Takeaway | The Following | The Writing Righter
  11. 7:5 Daily Prompt: Key Takeaway | family photos food & craft
  12. 1 Introduction: Daily prompt | Sofie’s Diary
  13. Daily Prompt: Key Takeaway | HpWpBp
  14. Best Blogging Advice Money Can’t Buy | The Jittery Goat
  15. Blogging | Hope* the happy hugger
  16. The burning question | Right Down My Alley
  17. Be yourself. | The Unthemed Nook
  18. Daily Prompt: Key Takeaway | writinglikeastoner

Any advice that you have is always appreciated.

Tammye Honey

 

Author: TammyeHoney

I am about Blogging various information. If you check, I have several sites. Everything from food to funny with a few product lines in between. I am a Daily Prompt Blogger and an A-Z prompt blogger as well. Thank you for checking out my site. I hope you enjoy. I started this for cooking and my corn allergy and then it grew...

14 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Seeking Advice

  1. Pingback: My Personal Blogging Post-Mortem | Eyes Through The Glass - A Blog About Asperger's

  2. I find that when I have several blogs, I don’t maintain them as well and than if I just have one. I guess my time management is just no good. 😛

  3. I like doing everything on one blog – just makes it a little easier for me.It is a personal choice I think.

  4. Pingback: Please, answer this question.. | Lily Mugford

  5. I only have one blog so am not sure, but I think I would get confused if I had so many blogs.Do you have a different group of followers for each blog? If you like to keep things separate, then go for it.

  6. Several blogs? Great idea!

  7. Pingback: Best Blogging Advice Money Can’t Buy | The Jittery Goat

  8. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Key Takeaway | life n me!

  9. Having several blogs is just fine. You already have several “pages” attached to this one and adding more would probably be too confusing. However, I suggest you add links to your other blogs — maybe in your “About Me” — if you haven’t already done so.

  10. Pingback: Daily Prompt from May 7, 2013 | Theresa's Blog

  11. Congratulations on sticking with it for a full year.

  12. Pingback: Question for my followers? | annetteharris42

  13. Pingback: Patience and persistance | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

Leave a Reply

