My Daily Prompt Blog

Where I do my Daily Prompts

Daily Prompt: Art Appreciation in the South

Leave a comment


Daily Prompt: Art Appreciation

Do you need to agree with an artist’s lifestyle or politics to appreciate their art? To spend money on it

Van Gogh cut off his ear, does not mean that I do not appreciate his work.

We have a wall dedicated to Southern Artists and Art that we have spent money on.  It is a reflection of where we live.

??????????????????????

Our Art Wall

Our Art Wall

Even though I have not painted that room yet and remodeled it, we started this wall.  The idea was a true inspiration to make a theme for our guest room.

Piano

Piano

Our Guitars

Our Guitars

Love This

Love This

Once the room is complete it will feel comfortable and a great reflection of the South.

Here are what other Daily Prompt Writers had to say:

  1. Daily Prompt: Art Appreciation | Storm In A B-Cup
  2. What is Inside the Frame? | Daily Prompt: Art Appreciation | likereadingontrains
  3. Mary J. Blige can kiss my furry (?) butt. | The Unthemed Nook
  4. I May Not Respect You, But I Respect Your Work | Never Stationary
  5. Daily Prompt: Art Appreciation | On My Front Porch
  6. Daily Prompt: Art Appreciation | JUkk
  7. Daily Prompt: Art Appreciation | monruecha
  8. Daily Prompt: Art Appreciation | بيسان
  9. 139. Art Gallery | Sofie’s Diary
  10. “When I have a terrible need of – shall I say the word – religion, then I go out and paint the stars.” -Vincent Van Gogh | Musings of a Muggle in Converse
  11. Artist’s Lifestyle And Art Appreciation | Wise Counsel
  12. If It’s A Sermon I Want, I Know Where To Go | The Jittery Goat
  13. No I won’t. | Hope* the happy hugger
  14. Art As Art Is | Kansa Muse on Micro Farming and More
  15. Art appreciation | March of the Gypsies
  16. Art and Politics | Matthew Vett’s Development Blog
  17. I can hear you just fine… | thematticuskingdom
  18. Daily Prompt: Art Appreciation…and then some! | EMBRACE YOU
  19. Daily Prompt: Art Appreciation 30th April 2013 | ittikorn1994
  20. Creepy Writers | Mind of a Mouse
  21. Controversial art | Spunky Wayfarer
  22. Art Appreciation | The Nameless One
  23. When An Artist Captures Your Imagination And Your Soul | Brush Strokes And Scribbled Thoughts
  24. Daily Prompt: Art Appreciation | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  25. Nice art, shame about the artist! | Serena Stillwater
  26. Can I Love Your Art If You’re a Rapist? | my cyber house rules
  27. Daily Prompt: Art Appreciation | A Western Buddhist’s Travels
  28. Daily Prompt: Art Appreciation | My Endless Rants & Ramblings
  29. 6 Music Genres You May Not Know | the truth should be free
  30. Art is still Art: Daily Prompt: Art Appreciation | Thought Bubble
  31. Daily Prompt: Art Appreciation of certain stuff | baka’s blog
  32. bennettonbooks
  33. Art is in the eye of the beholder. | thoughtsofrkh
  34. Daily Prompt: Art Appreciation | Conflict of Interests | The Writing Righter
  35. Daily Prompt: Art Appreciation | Overcoming Bloglessness
  36. Daily Prompt: Art Appreciation « The Writer’s Devotion
  37. Daily Prompt: Art Appreciation | A Visceral Life
  38. The Daily Prompt exposes my uncultured self | 365 wings of hope
  39. Art Appreciation | An Unlikely Gypsy…
  40. Daily Prompt: Art Appreciation | Basically Beyond Basic
  41. April 30 Daily Prompt: Art Appreciation | Nadeen’s Corner
  42. Great Minds On Forgiveness | Wiley’s Wisdom
  43. Daily Prompt: Art Appreciation | jane sleeps here
  44. Daily Prompt: Art Appreciation | biocashy

I was a day late but not a dollar short on this one.

What art do you appreciate?  Would love to hear, so leave me a comment.

Tammye Honey

Author: TammyeHoney

I am about Blogging various information. If you check, I have several sites. Everything from food to funny with a few product lines in between. I am a Daily Prompt Blogger and an A-Z prompt blogger as well. Thank you for checking out my site. I hope you enjoy. I started this for cooking and my corn allergy and then it grew...

Leave a Reply

