My Daily Prompt Blog

Where I do my Daily Prompts

Daily Prompt: Tribute to National Poetry Month

6 Comments


Daily Prompt: Unleash Your Inner Dickinson

National Poetry Writing Month is nearly at at end. To celebrate it, try your hand at some verse.
  • Highlight the extraordinary legacy and ongoing achievement of American poets
  • Introduce more Americans to the pleasures of reading poetry
  • Bring poets and poetry to the public in immediate and innovative ways
  • Make poetry a more important part of the school curriculum
  • Increase the attention paid to poetry by national and local media
  • Encourage increased publication, distribution, and sales of poetry books
  • Increase public and private philanthropic support for poets and poetry

npm2013_poster_200

http://www.poets.org

Reflections back upon a month, just thirty days to go
Perhaps your life was full of fun, perhaps full of woe
From start to end we have had the rain
Could it have effected my brain?

The thoughts are not rolling out as such
The words not flowing, not saying much
Perhaps the absence of coffee is why
This is so true I can not lie

The Prompt was to reflect on a month gone by
Perhaps it is best to let a sleeping dog lie
I plan to move forward and see what is new
The sky should be sunny, bright and blue

So this is my plan that I have decided
Perhaps my brain wont be so divided
Going this way and that doing ten different tasks
For each of them, wearing different masks

Perhaps I am different than the rest
As you read the Prompts  you will see the best
To be inspired by a prompt is so grand
Some days it boosts you to beat the band

Then other days the Prompt is dull and boring
To the point where it totally leaves me snoring
Perhaps tomorrow will be an inspiration indeed
That will take my writing into full speed

So here are the Daily Prompt Writers who took on the challenge full steam:

  1. Ilya Fostiy. Imprint | Markovich Arts
  2. Mess | Musings from a practical mystic
  3. Lulu Leroy | The Jittery Goat
  4. Daily Prompt: Unleash Your Inner Dickinson | JUkk
  5. Across the Time | Just James
  6. Yet-to-be…. Yesterday | Tommia’s Tablet
  7. Erasure Poetry | Conversations
  8. Daily Prompt ~ Summer’s Day | Misifusa’s Blog
  9. A Series of Unfortunate Rhymes | Stuphblog
  10. Without A Key | Travellin’ Thru Rambles
  11. Daily Prompt: Unleash Your Inner Dickinson | On My Front Porch
  12. Daily prompt: unleash your inner Dickinson | Taking time, making time
  13. Wake Me When It’s Over | Mind of a Mouse
  14. Summer longings | 365 wings of hope
  15. Dickinson – Nay | Hope* the happy hugger
  16. A Stroll Around Your Mind « Experimental Fiction
  17. Limerick and verse, not. | thoughtsofrkh

Hope you enjoy their work as they fulfill their dream

Tammye Honey

Author: TammyeHoney

I am about Blogging various information. If you check, I have several sites. Everything from food to funny with a few product lines in between. I am a Daily Prompt Blogger and an A-Z prompt blogger as well. Thank you for checking out my site. I hope you enjoy. I started this for cooking and my corn allergy and then it grew...

6 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Tribute to National Poetry Month

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Unleash Your Inner Dickinson – waldina

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt; Unleash Your Inner Dickens | terry1954

  3. Pingback: A Series of Unfortunate Rhymes | Stuphblog

  4. Pingback: Lulu Leroy | The Jittery Goat

  5. Pingback: Against Myself | Lyrical Anarchy

  6. Pingback: BEAUTIFUL LOVE | hastywords

Leave a Reply

