My Daily Prompt Blog

Where I do my Daily Prompts

Are You Kidding Me?

2 Comments


Some of the companies out there with the telemarketing techniques are just too much.

Congratulations!  You have won a free Walmart Gift card for $100.00 if you give us your credit card information we will send it to you for $3.75.
Do they really think people are that stupid to hand over their information over the phone for something like this?
Are they seriously hard of hearing when you tell them NO…I do not want it…I will not give you my information…Do NOT Call…

This guy this morning acted like he was amazed that I was saying NO.  He would not stop.  I ended up hanging up on him only because I was too kind and would not put my hubby on the phone for one of his regular routines.
I do realize that they get paid only with commission and have to be pushy.  That is not my problem.  Is this the same type of person who goes on a date and the word No does not mean No to them?

I am so glad that we are on a do not call list.  So much good for that stupid list.

I feel the urge to actually say at times Are you F@@@ing kidding Me?  If you love me so much and I have won it then you know where I live, just send it.

The problem with that is that then you are on the phone for another 15 minutes as they explain why they need to do the processing and handling charges.

Process this people…If I wanted the product, I would have bought it by now.  If it is free, it always comes with a catch.  If it is that good then just send it to me.

There, I feel better now.

Tammye Honey

Author: TammyeHoney

I am about Blogging various information. If you check, I have several sites. Everything from food to funny with a few product lines in between. I am a Daily Prompt Blogger and an A-Z prompt blogger as well. Thank you for checking out my site. I hope you enjoy. I started this for cooking and my corn allergy and then it grew...

2 thoughts on “Are You Kidding Me?

  1. I agree–unbelievably frustrating. We have a list in Canada you can put your name on and companies aren’t supposed to call you on pain of large financial penalties. It helps a lot but there are always those that just keep on calling.

Leave a Reply

