My Daily Prompt Blog

Where I do my Daily Prompts

Half Mast Flags

3 Comments


half staff flag half-staff-flags2 Night time half staff

 

From Early Morning till the dusk does set

May we remember those lost lest not forget

The tragic way they encountered their loss

From some small animal hid in the moss

The city of Boston tonight does have cries

For the thoughts of those lost Never a day will go by

In our hearts we know as America stands

This is our country, this is our land.

We will honor our lost and cherish them  each

Perhaps we will picture them once on a beach

The bombs may have taken their flesh but not their soul

That will stay intact will always stay whole

What ever the intent to do such a deed

You will find this country still come to the need

We are not struck down by a single blow

Our forefathers came here from so long ago

Peace be with you and to all a good night

As I hurry on and flash out of sight

Leaving this note for you to ponder

Of our loved ones we lost while the villan’s wander

Tammye Honey

Author: TammyeHoney

I am about Blogging various information. If you check, I have several sites. Everything from food to funny with a few product lines in between. I am a Daily Prompt Blogger and an A-Z prompt blogger as well. Thank you for checking out my site. I hope you enjoy. I started this for cooking and my corn allergy and then it grew...

3 thoughts on “Half Mast Flags

  1. Pingback: Weekly Writing Challenge: Mind the Gap Is there one? | My Daily Prompt Blog

Leave a Reply

