My Daily Prompt Blog

Where I do my Daily Prompts

Daily Prompt: My Opposite

4 Comments


Daily Prompt: The Bizarro World

In the DC comics universe, a planet called “Htrae” (“Earth” spelled backwards) is populated with bizarre versions of superheroes. A Seinfeld episode made the idea of this Bizarro World popular, where the characters encountered their opposite selves.

Craft a scene in which you meet an opposite version of yourself — or a story in a bizarre, backwards world.

world

worldDyslexia is a broad terminology defining a learning disability that impairs a person’s fluency or comprehension accuracy in being able to read,[1] and which can manifest itself as a difficulty with phonological awarenessphonological decoding, processing speed, orthographic codingauditory short-term memory, language skills/verbal comprehension, and/or rapid naming.[2][3][4]That person and story would be one of a life without dyslexia.

Dyslexia is distinct from reading difficulties resulting from other causes, such as a non-neurological deficiency with vision or hearing, or from poor or inadequate reading instruction.[5][6] It is believed that dyslexia can affect between 5 and 10 percent of a given population although there have been no studies to indicate an accurate percentage.[7][8][9]

There are three proposed cognitive subtypes of dyslexia (auditory, visual and attentional), although individual cases of dyslexia are better explained by specific underlying neuropsychological deficits and co-occurring learning disabilities (e.g. attention-deficit/hyperactivity disorder, math disability, etc.).[8][10][11][12][13][14] Reading disability, or dyslexia, is the most common learning disability. Although it is considered to be a receptive language-based learning disability in the research literature, dyslexia also affects one’s expressive language skills.[15] Researchers at MITfound that people with dyslexia exhibited impaired voice-recognition abilities.[16]

Adult dyslexics can read with good comprehension, but they tend to read more slowly than non-dyslexics and perform more poorly at spelling and nonsense word reading, a measure of phonological awareness.[17] Dyslexia and IQ are not interrelated as a result of cognition developing independently.[18]

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dyslexia

vector-of-a-confused-cartoon-man-scratching-his-head-with-a-question-mark-thought-cloud-by-gnurf-71

Now that the term has been clarified I can begin my quest…sorry still stuck on the letter Q lol…

To be able to read a magazine from the left to the right would be an interesting concept.  It is not how my brain functions.  My new person would have that ability.  To be able to blog without making constant changes in words would also be interesting.  I am amazed that I can actually spell as well as I can.  My new person would be a genius with spelling words.

Creative thinking would come quickly and be far more enhanced.  The concepts and thought patterns that flow through my brain rapidly and constantly would be smooth and precise with the new person.

The ability to say what they should and not blurt as if they were suffering from ADD or Autism.  That is what I am like.  It just flows out of my mouth.  Not intentionally.

It can be very frustrating at times.  I have over the years learned how to control it.  My new person would have the full ability to be strong and have eloquent speech.

She would probably be boring and not funny at all, now that I think of it.  (Special note:  I went through regular classes in school.  They did not have the diagnoses and special classes that they do today.)

Again, I am what God made of me…I will stay like me…

No thank you Daily Prompt.  As difficult as it is to write daily, it is a blessing to be able to accomplish this task and I do enjoy it.

I will continue to be me.  I love that God decided that I will be my own person and I am here on Htrae for a reason.

Don’t we all have another side to us that does not always show?

 

Here is where other Daily Prompt Writers went with this prompt:

  1. Effy Stonem and I – Happy Alter Ego Day | Never Stationary
  2. Daily Prompt: The Bizarro World Super Hero | Lines by Linda
 Since I blog so early in the morning you will have to check back to see what other bloggers did with this prompt throughout the day.

Have a great day,

Tammye Honey and yenoH eymmaT

Author: TammyeHoney

I am about Blogging various information. If you check, I have several sites. Everything from food to funny with a few product lines in between. I am a Daily Prompt Blogger and an A-Z prompt blogger as well. Thank you for checking out my site. I hope you enjoy. I started this for cooking and my corn allergy and then it grew...

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: My Opposite

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Bizarro World « Mama Bear Musings

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Bizarro World | Infinitely

  3. Pingback: We Live In Bizzaro World, But Don’t Admit It | The Jittery Goat

  4. Pingback: Assil…or Lissa Backwards in Bizarro World | thelissachronicles

Leave a Reply

