My Daily Prompt Blog

Where I do my Daily Prompts

Daily Prompt: Hubby & The Telemarketer

6 Comments


Daily Prompt: Unknown Caller

 You receive a call from someone an unexpected person. Who is it, and what is the conversation about? Go!

035

 

You might say my hubby is a bit of a clown.  Since he is hard of hearing, that only makes the situation a little funnier sometimes.  This prompt actually brought two telephone calls to mind for me.  One was a telemarketer who has put us on the do not call list now on her end, not that we asked btw she insisted after speaking with him.

She was a Diabetic Supply Telemarketer who called to tell us that we had a free sample of Diabetic Supplies coming in the mail.  She needed our address of where to send them.

In his best Spanish accent he proceeded to tell her “Yes this is Emmanuel”.  “Oh, You are so wonderful.  My family in Mexico is in such need of this.  They will be so grateful.  Can you send 300 samples right away to VOVOVOVOdlddld Mexico?”
He gave an actual address that I have blocked out here that he had found on Google while talking to her.
She insisted that there was only one sample per family and he continued to tell her that he was hard of hearing and that his family was in dire need of the medical supplies.
This conversation continued for 45 minutes.
I lost track of how many times I begged him to stop.

Story two:

This one I made a video of.

To give some background on these three videos, my hubby is a junk food addict.  One of his favorites is Funyuns.  His brother in Lackawanna NY decided to get into this prank after seeing my post on You Tube so there is his answer here also.

Grab a cup of your favorite brew and enjoy.

I guess you could say it runs in the family.

Have a great day and try not to prank a telemarketer or call about your favorite snack today or people might say “You have too much time on your hands”

Here are what one other Daily Prompt Writers had to say:  (It is only 7:30 AM)

Ilya Fostiy. Amnesia | Inside My Glitching Mind

 

Tammye Honey

 

Author: TammyeHoney

I am about Blogging various information. If you check, I have several sites. Everything from food to funny with a few product lines in between. I am a Daily Prompt Blogger and an A-Z prompt blogger as well. Thank you for checking out my site. I hope you enjoy. I started this for cooking and my corn allergy and then it grew...

6 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Hubby & The Telemarketer

  1. Pingback: A Call from The Past | بيسان

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Unknown Caller (CENTURY POST) | My Atheist Blog

  3. Very funny! The telemarketer was persistent! I love Funyuns, too! Regards!

  4. Pingback: Jetlagged and then the phone rings | DP : Unknown Caller | Kaleidoscopic World in Words

  5. Pingback: The Phone That Never Rings | The Jittery Goat

  6. Pingback: Who The Hell Is This? – Daily Prompt | Edward Hotspur

Leave a Reply

