My Daily Prompt Blog

Where I do my Daily Prompts

Daily Prompt: Going List-Y

13 Comments


Daily Prompt: The Satisfaction of a List

Who doesn’t love a list? So write one! Top five slices of pizza in your town, ten reasons disco will never die, the three secrets to happiness — go silly or go deep, just go list-y.

lists

Why do we make lists?  What type of lists do we make?  Are they to keep us organized, help us to remember or just something to doodle when in a meeting?

I decided to explore the different types of lists that people make.  Here are my findings.

The Ever Famous Summer Bucket List…(Kids are out of school for break, have limited time to get it done in short time)

bucket list

 

Then I began to think about what do we use list for besides…

wine list on menu

 

Menus in Restaurants

top ten spices eating right listReading articles

schedule

Making Appointments

party guest list

Having a party or wedding

notebook lists

Taking notes or inventory

cleaning list

Cleaning Lists

wish

Hmmm

store joke

grocery

We make this so we do not impulse shop

do it

Ah the Honey Do List…

list

Now it is time for me to make my list like the prompt said…

I need to decide which list to start with first…
Perhaps I need a list for my lists
Should they all be neatly lined on the fridge?
Do I line them up by importance?
What deems the list more important?
My fridge has a Honey Do and Grocery…
Both are forgotten by hubby…
If I could eat in a corn free restaurant, I would love a menu
I don’t drink, so I do not need a wine list.
I am a little old to start a bucket list
Today is day off from A-Z Challenge
Tomorrow I do the Letter M
That really is a list of sorts, yet broken down by day
It does not feel like a list that is in a list.
I guess you could easily say that my lists have lists.

Here are what some other Daily Prompt Writers had to say:

  1. Poem by Caro Ness dedicated to my Blog | Inside My Glitching Mind
  2. List ‘em up! | amateurxpress
  3. 10+1 reasons why alarm clocks aren’t good for you | MC’s Whispers
  4. Daily Prompt: The Satisfaction of a List | Taking time, making time
  5. Eating silkworms, MasterChef Korea, and the satisfaction of making a list. | Nomad
  6. A Partial List Of Reasons Why I Don’t Make Lists | The Jittery Goat
  7. “Write Blog Post”-Check! « Sorta-Ginger
  8. Daily Prompt: The Satisfaction of a List | Dianaruth’s Journal
  9. Top 10 Things You Won’t Hear Around This House | Sam’s Online Journal
  10. Funny Things About the Human Body | Conversations
  11. Daily Post: Lists | A Sign Of Life
  12. Daily Prompt: The Satisfaction of a List « Mama Bear Musings
  13. Daily Prompt: The Satisfaction of a List | Why donate blood | LinnettG’s blog
  14. Top 6 Cute Baby C Things | Stuphblog
  15. Ten Irish quirks (Daily Prompt) | Ireland, MS and me
  16. Daily Prompt: The List | Cytherean Dreams
  17. Satisfy the list. | thoughtsofrkh
  18. Daily Prompt: The Satisfaction of a List 14th April 2013 | ittikorn1994
  19. List-tacular! Some of The Greatest Lessons I’ve Learned. | Eyes Through The Glass – A Blog About Asperger’s
  20. Listing The Movies… | That’s so true!
  21. My Top 5 Underknown Historical Figures | Matthew Vett’s Development Blog
  22. May I tell you about love « Completely Disappear
  23. Getting Your Writing Organized | Sandra Harriette’s Blog
  24. Lists… | Faith, Hope and Chocolate
  25. The satisfaction of a list | Epi’s epiphanies

To see more click on the link at the top that is Michelle

What is your list like and why?  I would love to hear…leave me a comment please.

Tammye Honey

Author: TammyeHoney

I am about Blogging various information. If you check, I have several sites. Everything from food to funny with a few product lines in between. I am a Daily Prompt Blogger and an A-Z prompt blogger as well. Thank you for checking out my site. I hope you enjoy. I started this for cooking and my corn allergy and then it grew...

13 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Going List-Y

  1. Pingback: List-o-Reen! – Daily Prompt | Edward Hotspur

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: A list of 8 Life Lessons for my Children | Once Written

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Satisfaction of a List | My Atheist Blog

  4. Pingback: A Partial List Of Reasons Why I Don’t Make Lists | The Jittery Goat

  5. Pingback: What’s on your list? | The Satisfaction of a List | Kaleidoscopic World in Words

  6. Pingback: List-tacular! Some of The Greatest Lessons I’ve Learned. | Eyes Through The Glass - A Blog About Asperger's

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Satisfaction of a List | Life Is a Highway

  8. Pingback: Daily Prompt; The Satisfaction of a List | terry1954

  9. Pingback: My Top Ten Favourite Television Characters | Letters From Lotus Land

  10. Pingback: Daily Prompt: 10 Philosophies for a Peaceful Life | The Psychic Diary

  11. Pingback: Daily Prompt – The Satisfaction of a List | Angies Grapevine

  12. Pingback: Third time’s the charm | Lily Mugford

  13. Pingback: Daily Prompt; History of Language | terry1954

Leave a Reply

