My Daily Prompt Blog

Where I do my Daily Prompts

Daily Prompt: Prized Possession

11 Comments


Daily Prompt: Prized Possession

Describe an item you were incredibly attached to as a child. What became of it?

As a child I can never remember having a favorite doll or teddy bear or special anything.  No toys that I can remember except for a tricycle that I out grew and gave to a neighbor child who was younger than I was when I received a two wheel bike with training wheels that never touched the ground.

For my own children they had their toys… My oldest was an Elmo child.

My youngest had a small stuffed lion that went everywhere with her.

My oldest still has every Elmo that she ever owned in her attic.

Not certain what ever happened to the lion…I think it sort of fell apart from all of the washings that it received through the years.

What was your favorite item growing up?  Do you still have it?  Did you pass it on to your children?

Would love to hear about it…leave me a comment.

Here are what some other Daily Prompt Writers had to say on the subject:

  1. Ilya Fostiy. Clone | Inside My Schizophrenic Mind
  2. Prized Possession – I’m Afraid Of The Dark
  3. Daily Prompt: Prized Possession | pandora’s island 2
  4. You’re the Beary Best! | Misifusa’s Blog
  5. 57/365 – childhood attachment | Camera Girl
  6. Daily Prompt: Prized Possession | To Name a Few | Loading…
  7. Books of my grandfather, or what you need French for | Standing Ovation, Seated
Author: TammyeHoney

I am about Blogging various information. If you check, I have several sites. Everything from food to funny with a few product lines in between. I am a Daily Prompt Blogger and an A-Z prompt blogger as well. Thank you for checking out my site. I hope you enjoy. I started this for cooking and my corn allergy and then it grew...

11 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Prized Possession

  1. My favorite toy as a child that I can remember was a specific hot wheel car I had. It was a green truck. How fitting. Lol

  2. Hmm I don’t know that I had a favorite… Mr. Murphy is in my memory – a white dog wtih brown ears. My mom says he was a kids show I used to watch. Sadly I went through many generations of Mr. M… his ears would come off, the sand came out of his body… beany Mr. Murphy that my Mom gave me when I went to Iraq, he’s with me in the “Stan” now :o)

  3. Pingback: Humpty Dumpty is Starting to Smell . . . | Pondering Spawned

  4. Pingback: You’re Too Slow! A Story About My Experience With the Sonic Games | Eyes Through The Glass - A Blog About Asperger's

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Prized Possession | My Atheist Blog

  6. Pingback: One Of The Sixty. | paul scribbles

  7. Pingback: Old Glove Old Desk Old Sweater Old Me | The Jittery Goat

  8. Pingback: Droopy Drawers | The Daily Dilly Dally

  9. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Prized Possession | Welcome to allaboutwordswa!

Leave a Reply

