My Daily Prompt Blog

Where I do my Daily Prompts

Daily Prompt: Idyllic Community

14 Comments


Daily Prompt: Idyllic

What does your ideal community look like? How is it organized, and how is community life structured? What values does the community share?

I must sound like a broken record on this one.  Were we are located gives us a touch of the country while being right next to Clarksville, Tennessee and Ft. Campbell, Kentucky so we have the best of both worlds.  Till I woke up this morning.

We have snow…what is this?  It is New York State weather.  Not normal Tennessee weather.  I borrowed these pictures from a friend who took them last night and this morning.

526793_595250867169755_935422930_n

 

We are not supposed to have hail dropping on our daffodils.

487968_595609303800578_849740473_n

 

What is up with snow?  Yes I know we can still see the ground but the black ice is incredible.

CIMG0253

 

http://www.cityofclarksville.com

r1

http://www.campbell.army.mil/Pages/CampHome.aspx

While Clarksville and Woodlawn area offer all the schools, hospital and shopping that one needs, not to mention places to eat and visit…oops I just did lol.

Ft. Campbell is a city within itself.  It has it’s own schools, hospital, shopping, restaurants and things to do.

The community where we are is small and quiet.  When our dog Trina was frightened and ran away for a day, the community came out to help find her.  People actually stopped to ask if we were looking for a child.

trina guarding

She came home just as it got dark (she is afraid of the dark and was hungry.  First thing she did was check her New Box of Milkbones to make sure they were still there.

What is your perfect community?  Do you live in it now?  Would love to hear…

Here are what some other Daily Prompt Writers had to say:

  1. The Ambiguity Of Fences | Philosophy & Photography
  2. march 25 Daily Prompt: Idyllic | Family Photos Food & Craft
  3. Daily Prompt: Idyllic « Mama Bear Musings
  4. Mayberry Is Okay With Me | The Jittery Goat
  5. Daily Prompt: The Ideal Community | Creative Mysteries
  6. Daily Prompt: Idyllic | Of Glass & Paper
  7. Daily Prompt – Idyllic | Joe’s Musings
  8. Daily Prompts – Idyllic | Life With Pink Princesses

Thank you for reading Check back with Michelle to see who else has posted their article during the day.

Tammye Honey

Author: TammyeHoney

I am about Blogging various information. If you check, I have several sites. Everything from food to funny with a few product lines in between. I am a Daily Prompt Blogger and an A-Z prompt blogger as well. Thank you for checking out my site. I hope you enjoy. I started this for cooking and my corn allergy and then it grew...

14 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Idyllic Community

  1. Pingback: Home | Paul Scribbles

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Idyllic (or How I Learned to Love the Hammer and Sickle) | My Atheist Blog

  3. Pingback: Memetic Ecology: A Thought on My Personal Paradise | Eyes Through The Glass - A Blog About Asperger's

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Idyllic | Joe's Musings

  5. I think the weather is around the world has been pretty wonky lately 😀 My ideal community is one where people are considerate and kind…really there are some days where I’m always surprised by how selfish people can be!

    • so sorry to hear that I am glad that our tiny community is very friendly. They keep to themselves, but in time of need everyone pitches in.

      • That’s great. I think it happens more in cities where people are not as tight knit and communal. Don’t get me wrong, tons of lovely people in the city but every once in a while, there’s that one person out there that I want to throw a shoe at. Haha

      • Just yell Four and have a golf club near by and say oh this is not a putting range….

      • hahaha too funny 😉

  6. Pingback: My Ideal Community | thelissachronicles

  7. Pingback: Mayberry Is Okay With Me | The Jittery Goat

  8. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Idyllic | Code For Confession

  9. Pingback: Idyllic – Epic Community | Bullets & Dreams

  10. Pingback: Weekly Writing Challenge: Person, Place, Thing in Oakwood, TN | My Daily Prompt Blog

Leave a Reply

