My Daily Prompt Blog

Where I do my Daily Prompts

Daily Prompt: Menagerie or Zoo?

5 Comments


Daily Prompt: Menagerie

by michelle w. on March 19, 2013

Do you have animals in your life? If yes, what do they mean to you? If no, why have you opted not to?

(Bonus points for adorable animal photos, and double bonus if they’re taken with your phone!)

I would hate to stop and look back as to how many posts I actually have that are based on our animals lol…I think I would be embarrassed.  They are a part of our family.  They require to be daily cared for and sometimes more than once a day with the routine of going out and giving water.  The cats eat two times a day.

Some people live a busy schedule and still have pets while others opt to not have any.

I feel that being a pet owner gives me a sense of responsibility to care for others and remember their needs above my own.

loyal peachy trina guarding tc damn cat

 

Hubby is sick on the couch today so DC and Trina stay right close to him.  TC is his own character and does his own thing.  He goes where he wants and does what he wants and we obey.  I have already let him out, with the dogs, let them back in and fed the cats and let him back out, while writing this.

I simply ran through the house and snapped where they all were with my phone to get a picture today so it would be a new shot.

Do I vacuum a lot? Daily and sweep sometimes twice to three times a day.  Keeps the house semi cleaner.  Do things get knocked over?  Yes.  Would I trade them in?  Never!

dc trina

 

Where else could I find animals that could get along so well?

What are your thoughts on owning pets?

Here are what some other Daily Prompt Writers had to say:

  1. Daily Post: Menagerie | tel-uh-vizh-uh-ner-ee
  2. Security | Conversations
  3. Safety Sounds Like a Cat Purring | Wandering Voiceless
  4. Everyday Adventures | Daily Prompt: Menagerie
  5. Nellie has spotted her sworn enemy | Philosophy & Photography
  6. Daily Prompt: Menagerie | Basically Beyond Basic
  7. Photo comics “Nellie and a piece of meat” | Philosophy & Photography
  8. Le Chat Noir | Philosophy & Photography
  9. Animals have feelings too | Right Down My Alley
  10. Travels With Ole Duke | The Jittery Goat
  11. Daily Prompt: Menagerie | The Gozum Show
  12. This is the tale of two cats and three dogs | Fantasy Gathering
  13. Miss Turtle | بيسان
  14. Daily Prompt: Menagerie | Daddy’s Naughty Little Girl
  15. Daily Prompt: Menagerie | Joe’s Musings
  16. Our Cats | Angel Frouk
  17. Daily Prompt: Menagerie « Mama Bear Musings
  18. Abbey (Roads) | Daily Promptness
  19. Our Sweet Menagerie | Misifusa’s Blog
  20. Cats… Blog # 250! | thoughtsofrkh
  21. Identifying Andresa | Daily Prompt: Menagerie | likereadingontrains
  22. the zoo | thematticuskingdom
  23. Daily Prompt: Menagerie | shatteringlove
  24. The Peanut | calliopes lyre
  25. Menagerie | Drama Queen Under the Sun
  26. Menagerie – Today’s Daily Prompt | I solemnly swear i am upto no good!
  27. My Menagerie. | Multifarious meanderings
  28. Extended family out there | The Nameless One
  29. One rabbit, two rabbits, three rabbits, no rabbit | Phelio a Random Post a Day
  30. Daily Prompt: Menagerie | My Atheist Blog
Author: TammyeHoney

I am about Blogging various information. If you check, I have several sites. Everything from food to funny with a few product lines in between. I am a Daily Prompt Blogger and an A-Z prompt blogger as well. Thank you for checking out my site. I hope you enjoy. I started this for cooking and my corn allergy and then it grew...

5 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Menagerie or Zoo?

  1. Pingback: Menagerie | thelissachronicles

  2. Pingback: My so-called pets | Daily Prompt: Menagerie | Kaleidoscopic World in Words

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt; Idyllic | terry1954

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt; Trading Places | terry1954

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt; Million-Dollar Question | terry1954

Leave a Reply

