My Daily Prompt Blog

Where I do my Daily Prompts

Daily Prompt: My Comfort Zone

7 Comments


Daily Prompt: Comfort Zone

by michelle w. on March 15, 2013

What are you more comfortable with — routine and planning, or laissez-faire spontaneity? 

Writing is a struggle against silence. Carlos Fuentes

I would have to say that by the time you reach my age you have a set routine.  It is not really a planned affair.  It is something that just happens.  When you have animals they sort of mold you into a routine as well.  Feeding times, potty times, etc.  When you throw a few home based businesses in to the mixture there is a bit more of a routine also.

The Laissez-Faire Spontaneity comes in where as each day is different as to which customer walks through the door. You can not plan that.  You are prepared each day for any customer and what questions that you think they might have.

There are days when I have made a meal that sits and waits in the oven on warm till we are finished waiting on customers till all of their needs have been met.  Days when I realize that at 6 PM after several sewing students that I have not eaten all day.

curtains2

I have purchased some Fruit Bars so that I can munch on them during the course of a day so that I am getting something healthy and nutritious down me and not going without food thanks to an awesome friend. She introduced me to them as they are corn free and are all natural.  (Elizabeth Hasselbeck’s NoGii No Gluten Paleo Bars) I have the Nuts About  Tropical Fruit and the Nuts About Berries.

What is your day like?  Are you well planned out?  Are you a take it as it goes person?  I would love to hear…

Here are what some other Daily Prompt Writers had to say on the matter:

  1. I plan to be spontaneous next Thursday at 3:30… | Q the Adult
  2. 15:3 Daily Prompt: Comfort Zone | Family Photos Food & Craft
  3. Night Muses | Philosophy & Photography
  4. Le Chat Noir | Philosophy & Photography
  5. Enjoy the Silence | Philosophy & Photography
  6. Change spells trouble!! | Being Special
  7. “FED 4″ camera, 1975. Six images | Philosophy & Photography
  8. Piglets & Wolf | Philosophy & Photography
  9. Taking photos with “Zenit” camera | Philosophy & Photography
  10. Daily Post: Planned Whimsical Living | midlifemusingsblog
  11. Grafovka of Belgorod Region, Russia. October 16, 2011 | Philosophic Pictures
  12. Daily Prompt: Comfort Zone « Mama Bear Musings
  13. A Dash of Planning, and Mix in Some Spontaneity | Stuphblog
  14. No risk, no reward. | toastandgems
Author: TammyeHoney

I am about Blogging various information. If you check, I have several sites. Everything from food to funny with a few product lines in between. I am a Daily Prompt Blogger and an A-Z prompt blogger as well. Thank you for checking out my site. I hope you enjoy. I started this for cooking and my corn allergy and then it grew...

7 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: My Comfort Zone

  1. I like having some kind of routine..especially helpful now that I am not working. Lately I’ve had to constrain my time spent on reading blogs and being on wordpress in general! So now I schedule it in. Sounds nuts I know but it’s the only way I know to make sure I am not reading blogs while I should spending time with my partner 😉

  2. Pingback: My best laid plans always go astray | thelissachronicles

  3. Pingback: Come fly with me | The Daily Dilly Dally

  4. Pingback: Comfort Zone | No to Routines | Kaleidoscopic World in Words

  5. Pingback: Best Laid Plans… Whatever! | The Jittery Goat

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt; Comfort Zone | terry1954

Leave a Reply

