My Daily Prompt Blog

Where I do my Daily Prompts

Daily Prompt: Erasure or Not?

6 Comments


Daily Prompt: Erasure

by michelle w. on March 12, 2013

You have the choice to erase one incident from your past, as though it never happened. What would you erase and why?

Thanks for the great idea, Amba!

If we were to erase something that had happened in our past, how would it affect the rest of our past and our future?

That would be a dangerous thing to do.

I think I will pass on this thought as everything happens for a reason.  We learn (Hopefully) from our mistakes and we profit from learning them.

I realize that for one brief instant I might have my given wish.  With that would come a price.  If I had been granted That one thing, would I have two beautiful loving daughters with the grandchildren and their hubby and significant other one that they are with? Would I have met my new hubby who is wonderful?

All of this might not have happened if I had used that magic eraser and changed one little thing.

How do you feel about this subject?  I would love to hear.

Tammye Honey

Here are what some other great Daily Prompt Writers had to say on the subject:

  1. Daily Prompt: Erasure | LooknWalk
  2. Daily Prompt: Erasure | Alastair’s Blog
  3. Erasure | thelissachronicles
  4. Leave My Memory, Walk Away | So You Think You Can Think
  5. Erasure | Angel Frouk
  6. Ilya Fostiy. Amnesia | Philosophy & Photography
  7. 12:3 Daily Prompt: Erasure | Family Photos Food & Craft
  8. Erasure | The Silver Lining of the Optimistic Pessimist
  9. Erasure | Sweet Somethings
  10. Once More, and This Time With Feeling | Day of the Week Fat Pants
  11. Afraid of What I Might See | Daily Prompt: Erasure | likereadingontrains
  12. All Aboard Pink Express | Misifusa’s Blog
  13. How To Live With Failure | The Jittery Goat
  14. That’s life | Spunky Wayfarer
  15. Daily Prompt: Erase The Bad, Embrace The Good | Creative Mysteries
  16. Me and I | calliopes lyre
  17. Aside 23: Erasure? | Excerpts from the Life of RDZ
  18. A love / hate kind of thing. (Rated PG!) | thoughtsofrkh
  19. Andy Bell and Vince Clarke?? You Have Me Confused Daily Post.. | Natalie Elizabeth Beech
  20. Daily Prompt: Erasure « Mama Bear Musings
  21. March Daily Prompt: Erase Nothing | Portofolio Prita
  22. Daily Prompt: Erasure | Daddy’s Naughty Little Girl
  23. Top 10 Magic Eraser Moments | Stuphblog
  24. On Second Chances. | Share, My Dad Says.
  25. Daily Prompt: But you left a trace on the data backroad that I almost erased | emma wolf
  26. if I had a chance | thematticuskingdom
  27. Daily Prompt: Erasure | The test | They call me Mummy
  28. Daily Prompt: Erasure, Failure | Lines by Linda

Author: TammyeHoney

I am about Blogging various information. If you check, I have several sites. Everything from food to funny with a few product lines in between. I am a Daily Prompt Blogger and an A-Z prompt blogger as well. Thank you for checking out my site. I hope you enjoy. I started this for cooking and my corn allergy and then it grew...

6 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Erasure or Not?

  1. Pingback: ERASURE | Maybe NOT : iamstrongerthanever | Kaleidoscopic World in Words

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Erasure | Alastair's Blog

  3. Pingback: A Case of Managerial Guilt | Ecofinanalysis

  4. Pingback: A Case of Managerial Guilt | Ecofinanalysis

  5. Pingback: Erasure | Welcome to allaboutwordswa!

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt : Erasure | terry1954

Leave a Reply

