My Daily Prompt Blog

Where I do my Daily Prompts

Daily Prompt: Fantasy Two days in a row

3 Comments


Daily Prompt: Fantasy

by michelle w. on March 8, 2013

The Tooth Fairy (or Easter Bunny, or Santa Claus . . .) : a fun and harmless fiction, or a pointless justification for lying to children?

Yesterday I still have in a draft since it was so far from reality that I really did not have the type of dreaming day that I could express the daily prompt of getting 10,000 dollars and seven days off in a row from work.  Today is a hot topic among the younger generation.  My generation tolerated it to appease the older generation who were head strong in insisting that it was a must have.  My in-laws would have been crushed if we did not play along with their Ukrainian version of these stories.  It was tough enough having the Ukrainian Christmas and Ukrainian Easter.  The blown eggs on the other hand were well worth it.  To see the joy in my in-laws faces with my children made it worth it.

With my children it did not last long once they went to a private Baptist School.  Being told it was like Halloween were it was just something that was a costume thing that people did they accepted the ideas.  They said nothing to other children who did believe thank goodness.

With my grand children the topic never came up as my oldest daughter is Jewish and my youngest daughter just grew up not believing.  So the traditions just faded.

How does your family handle the situations?  Would love to hear from you.

Here are what some other Daily Prompt Writers had to say on the subject:

  1. Daily Post: Fantasy | tel-uh-vizh-uh-ner-ee
  2. Fiction Isn’t A Lie,But Maybe You’re Liars. | Natalie Elizabeth Beech
  3. Daily Prompt: Fantasy « Mama Bear Musings
  4. Toothfairy Tales | Living Young & Wild & Free
  5. pixie dust and elfin tales | Right Down My Alley
  6. Fantasmagorical | Hope* the happy hugger
  7. Tooth fairies and all that jazz | I solemnly swear i am upto no good!
  8. These Peeps are Making Me Dizzy « Sorta-Ginger
  9. “You Can’t Handle The Truth!” | The Jittery Goat
  10. Daily Prompt: Fantasy | My unsorted thoughts
  11. Daily Prompt: Fantasy | بيسان
  12. Fantasy and Happy Endings | Beyond Beauty Tips
  13. Imagine for Hope | Chasing The Bubble
  14. Harmless childhood fantasy or blatant lying? | Being Special
  15. My Childhood Was Net Better | Never Stationary
  16. Daily Prompt: Fantasy Lies to Survive | Lines by Linda
  17. a daily prompt Tug-Of-War | thematticuskingdom
  18. Childhood Fables: Yay or nay? | Stuphblog
  19. Stories on the rock | Spunky Wayfarer
  20. Trust me | The Daily Dilly Dally
  21. Daily Prompt: Fantasy | Basically Beyond Basic
  22. How My Childhood Insecurities Has Made Me a Dreamer | Life, Love, and the Pursuit of Happiness
  23. Cupid Floating Over Rivers of Sands, Floods and Gust, Hear Me, Hear Me. | Share, My Dad Says.
  24. A li’l Fantasy takes the truth a long way… | Pigments of Life
  25. Mad Molly | Mind of a Mouse
  26. Santa’s not real? | polysyllabic profundities
  27. Daily Prompt: Ho-Ho-Huh? | One Starving Activist
  28. Fantasies, when the truth isn’t good enough. | The Nameless One
  29. One of life’s dreamers… | sat n’ all that
  30. Pass the mini eggs | theloneshewolf
  31. Fantasy or Reality, Childhood Tales | thelissachronicles
  32. Daily Prompt: Fantasy | My Atheist Blog
  33. Fantasy. Lies. Who cares? | jaycee68
  34. Darn lies… | Hasta Que mi Corazón Explote…
  35. Daily Prompt: Fantasy | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  36. Pants on Fire | Ald+R
  37. Ain’t nowt wrong with a bit of fantasy | Random Encounters of an Inquisitive Mind
  38. The whole tooth and nothing but the tooth. | Paul Scribbles
  39. Daily Prompt: Fantasy (I’m Thankful for Those Little Fairy Tales) | Creative Mysteries

Author: TammyeHoney

I am about Blogging various information. If you check, I have several sites. Everything from food to funny with a few product lines in between. I am a Daily Prompt Blogger and an A-Z prompt blogger as well. Thank you for checking out my site. I hope you enjoy. I started this for cooking and my corn allergy and then it grew...

3 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Fantasy Two days in a row

  1. Pingback: The Daily Prompt: Fantasy | Pondering Spawned

  2. Pingback: “You Can’t Handle The Truth!” | The Jittery Goat

  3. Pingback: Magic Vs. Reality Tug-Of-War Results | thematticuskingdom

Leave a Reply

