My Daily Prompt Blog

Where I do my Daily Prompts

Daily Prompt: I missed My Two Cents Worth

2 Comments


Daily Prompt: Buffalo Nickel

by michelle w. on February 24, 2013

Dig through your couch cushions, your purse, or the floor of your car and look at the year printed on the first coin you find. What were you doing that year?

Thanks for the great idea, Melanie!

Seems like when I was coming back from my migraine days I missed a few daily prompts and did not realize it till I read a fellow Daily Prompt writer who had also missed this one today…check him out at:  http://stuphblog.wordpress.com/2013/02/27/a-nickel-short-of-a-dollar/ please hurry back cause I have a desk of change and did find a coin.

My first coin was a penny…there were several sitting on the edge of my desk thanks to TC…

The date on it was 2010… one year after my marriage to my new hubby…so I know that I am a resident of the proud state of Tennessee.

What were two crazy newlyweds doing?

Making videos

That was what we did for an entire year…I had gotten him a new zI8 camera for Christmas in 2009 and that had changed the life in our home.

So what was happening in your life in 2010?  Was it a good year for you?  Would love to have you share with me…leave a comment.

Here are what other Daily Prompt Writers had to say about their coins they found:

  1. 2002 Me «Natalie Elizabeth Beech Natalie Elizabeth Beech
  2. Daily Prompt: Buffalo Nickel | بيسان
  3. Daily Prompt: Buffalo Nickel | Year 2003 | Scribbled Scribble
  4. Lacklustre. | jaycee68
  5. Daily Post: Buffalo Nickel | tel-uh-vizh-uh-ner-ee
  6. Am I Obsessed With 1962? | The Jittery Goat
  7. Daily Prompt: Buffalo Nickel | Daddy’s Naughty Little Girl
  8. Daily Prompt: Time After Time | One Starving Activist
  9. –2004– | ayimas
  10. A Quarter from 1994 | Now Writing Every Day
  11. Daily Prompt: Buffalo Nickel « TheDeafia
  12. Daily Prompt: Buffalo Nickel « Mama Bear Musings
  13. Daily Prompt: Buffalo Nickel 2007 | lena de almeida
  14. Daily Prompt: Buffalo Nickel | A Hedonistic Wander
  15. Daily Prompt: Buffalo Nickel | Purple Rosemary
  16. 1994 Again « Sorta-Ginger
  17. Daily Prompt: Buffalo Nickel | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  18. Daily Prompt: Buffalo Nickel | Basically Beyond Basic
  19. When One Is Lost, Many Will Come | Chasing The Bubble
  20. Buffalo Nickel | The Nameless One
  21. In the year 2525…or maybe it was 1979 | Happy Monkey Land and Other Musings on Life
  22. Daily Prompt: Buffalo Nickel – Young men jackassery. | don of all trades
  23. 2006, a year of change | The Daily Dilly Dally
  24. Daily Prompt: Buffalo Nickel…. 2000 | Queenie
  25. Part 3 of 5: Model the Way | A life inspired – Sandra Harriette
  26. Twenty Five Cent Elk | Breathing Space
  27. Daily Prompt: Buffalo Nickel – 2006 Dime | tirochelle
  28. Buffalo Nickel | This Is My Corn
  29. Daily Prompt: Buffalo Nickel | Moonlight Reflections
  30. Daily Prompt: Buffalo Nickel | Musical Foodie Love
  31. A little perspective … | Playing for Time
  32. Daily Prompt: Buffalo Nickel | Venom’s Blog
  33. Daily Prompt: Buffalo Nickel | Joe’s Musings
  34. I’m rich! (In worthless old currency, that is) | the importance of being serbian
  35. Buffalo Nickel | Ramblin’ On
  36. Daily Prompt: Buffalo Nickel | Scraps of Life
  37. Hands: Heads or Tails? | Wiley’s Wisdom
  38. Daily Prompt: Buffalo Nickel | Living Wonderously

Thank you for reading and following my blog…sorry I got behind

Tammye Honey

Author: TammyeHoney

I am about Blogging various information. If you check, I have several sites. Everything from food to funny with a few product lines in between. I am a Daily Prompt Blogger and an A-Z prompt blogger as well. Thank you for checking out my site. I hope you enjoy. I started this for cooking and my corn allergy and then it grew...

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: I missed My Two Cents Worth

  1. Thanks for the pingback. 🙂

  2. Pingback: I Can’t Go For That – A Daily Prompt Post | Edward Hotspur

Leave a Reply

