My Daily Prompt Blog

Where I do my Daily Prompts

Daily Prompt: Back to the Future Letter to Grandchildren

Leave a comment


Daily Prompt: Back to the Future

by michelle w. on March 1, 2013

 A service has been invented through which you can send messages to people in the future. To whom would you send something, and what would you write?

Thanks for the great idea, William

I would write a letter to my hubby’s grandchildren and to my own explaining why we do not see them as much as we would like.  Explaining that the economy in our time made it difficult to just hop in a car and travel like when I had been young.  In my note I would explain that health issues as you grow older prevent you from doing what you once did at a younger age.

I would tell them that I had said a prayer for their future that their lives would be full of happiness and prosperity.  That they might find their dreams to come true and to always look to the future for answers that are unknown in their time.  If only our note in a bottle could be read in their future… How proud we are of them and that we always loved them.

Here are what some other Daily Prompt Writers had to say on the matter:

  1. Ilya Fostiy. The Word | Philosophy & Photography
  2. Is this like the Lake House? | Q the Adult
  3. Daily Prompt: Back to the Future | cognitive reflection
  4. To My Future Babies. «Natalie Elizabeth Beech Natalie Elizabeth Beech
  5. Dear Future-Me | Ramisa the Authoress
  6. The Things Better Left Said | Death By Any Other Name
  7. Daily Prompt: Future Letter to My Grandkids | midlifemusingsblog
  8. A Letter To My Sister on Her First Day Of High School | Never Stationary
  9. You’re one in a gazillion, baby! | Random Encounters of an Inquisitive Mind
  10. We live in the future | Spunky Wayfarer
  11. Launching A New Twitter Feature; Back To The Future Tweetin‘! | The Jittery Goat
  12. Daily Prompt: Back to the Future – To My Kids | salman’s blog
  13. Message to the future | The Nameless One
  14. DP: Back to the Future | A Blog’s Life
  15. Urgent Message to the Future | thematticuskingdom
  16. Never put off till tomorrow what you can do today | Kansa Muse on Micro Farming and More
  17. Dear me… | The Daily Dilly Dally
  18. Daily Prompt: Back to the Future | Nadia Lives
  19. Daily Prompt: Back to the Future | Daddy’s Naughty Little Girl
  20. Daily Prompt: Back to the Future | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  21. Daily Prompt: Back to the Future 1st March 2013 | ittikorn1994
Author: TammyeHoney

I am about Blogging various information. If you check, I have several sites. Everything from food to funny with a few product lines in between. I am a Daily Prompt Blogger and an A-Z prompt blogger as well. Thank you for checking out my site. I hope you enjoy. I started this for cooking and my corn allergy and then it grew...

Leave a Reply

