My Daily Prompt Blog

Where I do my Daily Prompts

Daily Prompt: First Light is a Cat in my face

2 Comments


Daily Prompt: First Light

by michelle w. on February 28, 2013

Remember when you wrote down the first thought you had this morning? Great. Now write a post about it.

Every day when I wake up, I have a cat staring me down or kissing my nose to wake me to feed him.  My first thought is “Time To Make The Donuts”

It is always the same routine every morning.  I let the dogs out and feed the cats.  Give fresh water in two bowls, then I am allowed to make my first cup of coffee.

coffee

 

We have had the same routine for almost 4 years here and TC and I have had that routine for a very long time.  He was not my cat originally but found his way to my side of the house each night to sleep on my pillow and would wake me to eat each morning.

My landlord never knew how he got over on my side, I did, but never told on him.

CIMG0006He is about 15 now so he gets his way all the time.  The routine will stay the same as long as he is around.  The past few days have been difficult as I have been down with a series of migraines.  Hopefully, they have ran the course and life is looking up…or into the face of a cat.

What was your first thought this morning?  Would love to hear…

Here are what some other Daily Prompt Writers had to say on the subject:

  1. Daily Prompt: First Light | Kansa Muse on Micro Farming and More
  2. Sound the alarm! | Q the Adult
  3. Daily Prompt: First Light | cognitive reflection
  4. Daily Prompt: First Light | Daddy’s Naughty Little Girl
  5. First light of the last days in Geneva | Mind Heart Journeys

 

Author: TammyeHoney

I am about Blogging various information. If you check, I have several sites. Everything from food to funny with a few product lines in between. I am a Daily Prompt Blogger and an A-Z prompt blogger as well. Thank you for checking out my site. I hope you enjoy. I started this for cooking and my corn allergy and then it grew...

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: First Light is a Cat in my face

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: First Light | From the C-Sweet

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt; First Light/ The Daily Post | terry1954

Leave a Reply

