My Daily Prompt Blog

Where I do my Daily Prompts

Weekly Photo Challenge: Forward

3 Comments


Weekly Photo Challenge: Forward

by michelle w. on February 22, 2013

Recently, I was lucky enough to visit the Alhambra, the majestic hilltop Islamic palace that commands the skyline of Granada, Spain. Intricate stone pathways meander through the grounds, drawing you deeper into the lush gardens and millenium-old buildings.

 

Stone PathwayPlayful yet insistent, I went where the paths beckoned, marveling at walking on the same stones as 12th-century emirs, trying to feel the history through the soles of my shoes.

I was struck not just by the time and craftspersonship that went into creating these miles of paths stone by tiny stone, but also by the way the designs pulled me forward and urged me to keep exploring, even as my feet begged for a respite.

In a new post specifically created for this challenge, share a picture that says FORWARD to you.

Perhaps it’s a path you yourself have taken, the building where you’re starting a great new job, or the curve of your partner’s pregnant belly. It could be an image that shows a physical move, or something that evokes a major life change. We look forward (ha!) to your interpretations.

002 (3) ?????????????????????? new roof 104

 

We have moved forward after the storm to a stronger roof and are putting the pieces back together.

Our entire neighborhood is working together to clean up the mess.  Trees down all over and damaged properties that insurance did not cover.  The community is helping to cover the difference.

What have you had in your life that has made you move forward?  Let me know.

Tammye Honey

Check out some of the other Photo Challenge Responses:

  1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Forward | Ese’s Voice
  2. Weekly Photo Challenge: Forward « Beach Treasures and Treasure Beaches
Author: TammyeHoney

I am about Blogging various information. If you check, I have several sites. Everything from food to funny with a few product lines in between. I am a Daily Prompt Blogger and an A-Z prompt blogger as well. Thank you for checking out my site. I hope you enjoy. I started this for cooking and my corn allergy and then it grew...

3 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Forward

  1. What a lovely community and interpretation of the “forward” theme. (Thank you so much for sharing our post!)

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Forward to the Statehouse « SERENDIPITY

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Forward | rfljenksy – Practicing Simplicity

Leave a Reply

