My Daily Prompt Blog

Where I do my Daily Prompts

Daily Prompt: What would I reinvent?

8 Comments


Daily Prompt: Undo

by michelle w. on February 21, 2013

If you could un-invent something, what would it be? Discuss why, potential repercussions, or a possible alternative.

Foods and medications with corn syrup additives , corn starch or modified food starch.  I would use the corn to produce gasoline.  The alternatives to corn in foods would be rice or potato starch or syrup.  There would be fewer allergies in the world and gasoline would be cheaper to make and purchase.

Can't wait to try

Can’t wait to try

Nice option to baking

Nice option to baking

Potential repercussions the nations who produce the petroleum that we are purchasing from would hate us more than they do already.

cars

By relying on our own corn for fuel, we might get out of debt.  What would our Government have to fight over.  Oh I forgot, there is still the medical issues and the gun control of the thieves who steal guns then commit crimes.  That alone should be enough to keep them busy after they finish fighting over the minimum wage hike.

pouring rain

 

Will the trickle down theory affect our prices of production of goods and the shipping of the goods to stores?  Will the increase in that minimum wage be eaten away by the increases seen in the cost of living?

ups truck

 

Perhaps if we went back to the barter system for a lot of things that we need in life things would become easier and more cost effective.

Food for thought.  What are your thoughts on this?  What would you reinvent?

Here are what some other Word Press Daily Prompt Writers think about the subject:

  1. Undo – I’m Afraid Of The Dark
  2. Undo « Natalie Elizabeth Beech
  3. Daily Post: Undo | tel-uh-vizh-uh-ner-ee
  4. Control Z Uggs, Please « Q the Adult
  5. Daily Prompt: Undo … Speed Cameras | Fasting, Food and other musings by determined34
  6. Ilya Fostiy. Is There a God? | Philosophy & Photography
  7. Chocolates, Anyone | The Jittery Goat
  8. Un-invent…hatred, violence, weapons … | Hope* the happy hugger
  9. Delete and undo « Spunky Wayfarer
  10. Udo – The Facebook Ad Excess | Kansa Muse on Micro Farming and More
  11. Let’s Try This Again… « Sorta-Ginger
  12. So Long, Money « Stuphblog
  13. imagine… | thematticuskingdom
  14. Root of All Evil | Chasing The Bubble
  15. Daily Prompt – Undo OR The Right To Live | Beyond Beauty Tips
  16. The courage to say No | Pigments of Life
  17. There’s No Place To Hide, Get Lost, Scratch, Or Pick Anymore | The Jittery Goat
  18. Daily Prompt: Undo | بيسان
Author: TammyeHoney

I am about Blogging various information. If you check, I have several sites. Everything from food to funny with a few product lines in between. I am a Daily Prompt Blogger and an A-Z prompt blogger as well. Thank you for checking out my site. I hope you enjoy. I started this for cooking and my corn allergy and then it grew...

8 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: What would I reinvent?

  1. Pingback: Undo, erase, delete « thelissachronicles

  2. Yesterday my daughter was going on and on about how almost everything has corn syrup in it. and after the episode on Supernatural where the Leviathans are feeding everyone that stuff to make them zombies through corn syrup…she says, “I don’t want to end food for the Leviathans.” I couldn’t help but smile. Then I saw it on your post and the Leviathan’s and my conversation with her immediately came to mind. So now I’m going to have to try to stay away from corn syrup and its additives. Great post!

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt ; Undo / The Daily Post | terry1954

  4. Pingback: The Liebster Award | So You Think You Can Think

  5. I nominated you for the Liebster award 🙂

Leave a Reply

