My Daily Prompt Blog

Where I do my Daily Prompts

Daily Prompt: About Me, What do Reader’s Say?

6 Comments


Daily Prompt: All About Me

by michelle w. on February 12, 2013

Explain why you chose your blog’s title and what it means to you.

Since I already have an about spot on my blogs it is repeating myself to copy and paste that material.  My blog reflects the teaching, being a wife and being a grand mother.  It also reflects being a pet owner so I thought I would put a spin on this and ask the readers of my blog about me.

I started my blog so that I had a place to put my recipes to share with my friends and family besides YouTube where I was having to make them into videos instead of writing out a written copy.  It then grew to Advertising our Home based businesses.

Once I found my way around the food court of the Word Press Mall, I stumbled across the Post A Day and My Blog was born.

Here is the poll and I do hope that readers take the time to fill out the answer and leave a comment so that it is truthful.  If the truth hurts so be it.

Sometimes things in life are short and sweet, sometimes things are long and drawn out.

Check out what other Daily Prompt Writers had to say on the subject today:

  1. Q the Adult: A Warped Interpretation « Q the Adult
  2. Daily Prompt: All About Me | The Gozum Show
  3. Daily Prompt: All About Me MIND OF SHOO | Mind of Shoo
  4. Gypsies left, gypsies right | March of the Gypsies
  5. Daily Prompt: All About Me … The beginning of Lent | Fasting, Food and other musings by determined34
  6. Daily Prompt: All About Me | kcm1976’s Blog
  7. Easily Startled, Probably Panicking | Mind of a Mouse
  8. Daily Prompt: All About Me | Alastair’s Blog
  9. A Rose By Any Other Name | The Jittery Goat
  10. t’s all about me, baby! | Random Encounters of an Inquisitive Mind
  11. The Nameless One | The Nameless One
  12. No End, No Beginning | The Nameless One
  13. My Blog by Any Other Name « Delana’s World
  14. Daily Prompt: All About Me « 33andlostinlife
  15. Why? | Hope* the happy hugger
  16. Daily Prompt: All About Me | Waggingmytale’s Blog
  17. When you come to the end, you just have to beat a new path… | My life! My Way!
  18. Promptness Is Important! | Daily Promptness
  19. A Play on Words « Nine Year Pregnancy
  20. A Song, A Book, My Name « theseeker
  21. All About Me! « My thoughts, My life
  22. Daily Prompt: All About Me « Completely Disappear
  23. Making Asinglemove |
  24. Why valprehension? « Valprehension
  25. Five Uninterrupted Minutes? The title is self-explanatory. I’ll explain anyway | Five Uninterrupted Minutes
  26. Mitten’s Kittens «
  27. Come Have a Cup of Tea with Me « The Education Cafe
  28. Daily Prompt: What’s in a Name? (All about me) | Sammy’s Moleskin
  29. In hundred and six words | Pigments of Life
  30. Because I have the attention span of a hyperactive toddler | The Unthemed Nook
  31. All About Me – What is BBT? | Beyond Beauty Tips
  32. Why Stuph™? | Stuphblog
  33. It Would Be a Spoiler « Three Days at Sea
  34. Only the Best Blog: Why did I pick this name?
  35. 43/365 – Warten auf den Frühling / DP 12.2.: All about me – was bedeutet dein Blog-Titel für dich? Viele Meerfotos 😉 « OceanPhoenix
  36. Behind Blue Eyes and Ginger Hair | Sorta Ginger: Ramblings of a Quasi-Redhead
  37. The Not-Being-at-Home « das Nicht-zuhause-sein
  38. All About Me | Lady Goodman
  39. Daily Prompt: All About Me | My.Vivid.Visions
  40. Daily Prompt: All about me « Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  41. New State, New Life: Transplantednorth needs a new name « Transplantednorth’s Blog
  42. What’s in a blog name? | thematticuskingdom
  43. Aside 19: Daily Prompt | Excerpts from the Life of RDZ
  44. Daily Prompt: All About Me | Tita Rita
  45. /www.ayimas.wordpress.com/ « ayimas
  46. The Name | the book of alice
  47. Why My Writings Are Echoes Not Reflections? | A Heart’s Echoes
  48. Express It Amateur! | amateurxpress
Author: TammyeHoney

I am about Blogging various information. If you check, I have several sites. Everything from food to funny with a few product lines in between. I am a Daily Prompt Blogger and an A-Z prompt blogger as well. Thank you for checking out my site. I hope you enjoy. I started this for cooking and my corn allergy and then it grew...

6 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: About Me, What do Reader’s Say?

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: All About Me | Alastair's Blog

  2. Polls do not work in my opinion. This is the fourth poll that I have published in a blog and people read the blog however, do not answer the polls. To me, they are a waste of space. Just my opinion. Would love to hear what other readers think or am I going about the polls incorrectly?

    • I haven’t yet experimented with a poll yet. I can see them being a good tool in certain circumstances but I think you have to really push people to answer the question – don’t have the poll as part of a larger post, but make it the main focus of the post instead. That may get more people to particpate.

Leave a Reply

