My Daily Prompt Blog

Where I do my Daily Prompts

Daily Prompt: Whoa! It Was Awesome

9 Comments


Daily Prompt: Whoa!

by michelle w. on February 11, 2013

What’s the most surreal experience you’ve ever had?

I would say the birth of my own two daughters however it was painful.  Knowing that I brought new life into the world does fit the description.

My girls

No they are not all mine and before you start guessing they are the two on the right…My oldest in black and youngest in pink.

I was fortunate enough to be in the delivery room with my oldest daughter when she delivered my grand daughter Raizel.  Yes spell checker that is how it is spelled.  No I did not mean Rapunzel.

She is already in grade school, yet I can actually say from where I was standing it was incredible to actually see the baby being born.  She came quickly and has been in a hurry every since.

Watch through pictures as she grows:

Baby Raizel Small Raizel Small Raizel 1 Getting bigger Bigger yet Still growing Still growing1 Wow how big much bigger

 

It is amazing to set up something like this and actually see the years pass by you.  Daily Prompt:  Whoa!

Here is a picture of my oldest grand daughter who is my youngest daughter’s daughter (say that fast ten times lol)

jasmine

 

Jasmine is in the center

 

Check out what other Daily Prompt Writers had to say on the subject also:

  1. Daily Prompt: Whoa! | Fasting, Food and other musings by determined34
  2. Dearly beloved, if this love only exists in my dreams … don’t wake me up. « In Harmony
  3. Daily Prompt: Whoa! | The Gozum Show
  4. Daily Post: Whoa! | tel-uh-vizh-uh-ner-ee
  5. Daily Post: Whoa! | tel-uh-vizh-uh-ner-ee
  6. Is this real life? « Q the Adult
  7. Whoa! | Rolbos ©
  8. If only they could see me then… « sat n’ all that
  9. Lucid dreaming – my surreal reality | Random Encounters of an Inquisitive Mind
  10. I Was In The Zone | The Jittery Goat
  11. Surreal moments | Hope* the happy hugger
  12. Daily Prompt: Whoa! | Tita Rita
Thank you for reading
Tammye Honey
Author: TammyeHoney

I am about Blogging various information. If you check, I have several sites. Everything from food to funny with a few product lines in between. I am a Daily Prompt Blogger and an A-Z prompt blogger as well. Thank you for checking out my site. I hope you enjoy. I started this for cooking and my corn allergy and then it grew...

9 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Whoa! It Was Awesome

  1. It must be exciting and comforting for you to see not only your children grow up, but also their children as well. The pictures are fantastic! Both of my parents passed not long ago and I made a film using old photos of Christmases past and it was so amazing to see us all grow and change through the years. I can’t wait to sit down and watch similar home movies with my own children.

  2. It’s incredible to watch children grow. Whether they’re yours, your grandchildren, nieces, or nephews, it’s just incredible.

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt; Whoa! / The Daily Post | terry1954

  4. Pingback: A Whoa Moment « thelissachronicles

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Whoa! « Inspire the Idea

Leave a Reply

