My Daily Prompt Blog

Where I do my Daily Prompts

Daily Prompt: Call Me, Maybe

12 Comments


Daily Prompt: Call Me, Maybe

by michelle w. on February 5, 2013

Describe your relationship with your phone. Is it your lifeline, a buzzing nuisance, or something in between?

Since moving from New York State to Tennessee, I have left friends and family.  I am in daily contact with my friends back home and am able to at least text my family who are busy working every day to tell them that I love them.  It is nice that at even 7:30 AM my time, my foster daughter can call me and tell me she is upset that she has to go to a funeral of a best friends mom who passed away from Cancer and she knows I will answer and talk to her.  Verizon to Verizon.

I am guilty of playing the game Draw something with a family member back in New York all day long on my phone.

Thank goodness we have wifi throughout the house and I am connected to that so I am not using my actual telephone rates.  My phone usage is minimal, which keeps our bill way down.

samsung ohone

We use my new phone to use the square up for customers to be able to make purchases in the store.

square up1

This is a nice new feature which again is on wifi so we are still at a minimal cost with the telephone company.  With this feature, our customers can use their debit or credit cards and save their cash for the grocery store or gas stations.

It has also increased our sales potential in the store quite a bit.

square up

A neat little square that I just plug into my phone when I need it then swipe away. When I am finished, I just unplug.  The receipt goes to the customers email and I save on paper.

As far as using my telephone for anything else besides a camera, there is really nothing else that it is used for at the present time.

It would be nice to be able to find my voice mails a little easier than what I have to go through to find them lol.

Hope you enjoyed reading my blog and daily prompt today…

Don’t forget to check out the other great ideas from other bloggers on this daily prompt as well:

  1. Daily Prompt: Call Me Maybe | The Gozum Show
  2. Daily Prompt: Call Me, Maybe … or Ring, Ring | Fasting, Food and other musings by determined34
  3. Daily Post: : Call Me, Maybe | tel-uh-vizh-uh-ner-ee
  4. Don’t Call Me, I’ll Call You « Q the Adult
  5. DP: Call Me, Maybe – My Baby! « My thoughts, My life
  6. Daily Prompt: Call me, Maybe! | ThesesLittlePieces
  7. Daily Prompt: Call Me, Maybe | Tita Rita
  8. A Phone Can Save Your Life | Daily Promptness
  9. Daily Prompt: Call Me, Maybe | Family Photos Food & Craft
  10. Call me, maybe not « Spunky Wayfarer
  11. ts a love hate relationship… | Hope* the happy hugger
  12. Daily Prompt: Call Me, Maybe | Daddy’s Naughty Little Girl
  13. Call Me. Maybe Tomorrow. | Chasing The Bubble
  14. Daily Prompt: Call Me Maybe | Jen writes, too!
  15. Guilty Pleasure – Call Me | Random Encounters of an Inquisitive Mind
  16. DP: Call Me, Maybe | Common Chapters: life changes
  17. Prompt: Mobile Phone And Flipping Pages | Wise Counsel
  18. I heart my phone | Mind of a Mouse
Author: TammyeHoney

I am about Blogging various information. If you check, I have several sites. Everything from food to funny with a few product lines in between. I am a Daily Prompt Blogger and an A-Z prompt blogger as well. Thank you for checking out my site. I hope you enjoy. I started this for cooking and my corn allergy and then it grew...

12 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Call Me, Maybe

  1. I love Draw Something! I whittled a good few days of my life away on that app 🙂

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Call Me, Maybe | Stuphblog

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Call Me, Maybe | My.Vivid.Visions

  4. Pingback: “CON”versations With My Phone « So You Think You Can Think

Leave a Reply

