My Daily Prompt Blog

Where I do my Daily Prompts

Daily Prompt: Ready, Set, Go or Maybe

16 Comments


Daily Prompt: Ready, Set Go

by michelle w. on January 24, 2013

Set a timer for ten minutes. Open a new post. Start the timer, and start writing. When the timer goes off, publish. 

Wow, There is no space here for writers glitch is there lol… just blog away…

Do we need books to help us over this hurdle or just a great cup of a coffee?

creative thought1cup of coffee

Oh no, I have not had either this morning… and yet the clock is ticking.

clock ticking

Check out these other brave bloggers this morning who did not have a writer’s block at all…

My ten minutes is up and my coffee is ready…so go and enjoy their blogs

  1. Daily Prompt: Ready, Set Go | Fasting, Food and other musings by determined34
  2. Ready, Set, Serve! [Daily Prompt] « Q the Adult
  3. Daily Prompt: Ready, Set Go | #Craft | 25/01 « Family Photos Food & Craft
  4. Ten Minutes! | Tony’s Texts
  5. Ten Minutes « jaschmehl
  6. Post a Week: Fragments « sketches and scribbles (reloaded)
  7. Daily Prompt: Ready, Set, Go | Musical Foodie Love
  8. Daily Prompt: Ready, Set Go | Mind of Shoo
  9. Daily Prompt: Ready, Set, Go! | Beefy’s House o’ Fun
  10. Stephen King says I can’t write! | Mind of Shoo
  11. Daily Prompt: Ready, Set Go | Daddy’s Naughty Little Girl
  12. Daily Post: Ready, Set, Go | tel-uh-vizh-uh-ner-ee
  13. Daily Prompt: Ready, Set Go | Stuphblog
  14. Daily Prompt: Ready, Set Go | desabrat
  15. 10 minutes to go..!! « ayimas
  16. Daily Prompt: Ready, Set Go (An overly attached bug) | Inks and scribbles
  17. A 10 minute quickie and the worst post I’ve ever written … « Hope* the happy hugger
  18. Timer | Pigments of Life
  19. Ready, Set Go.. Off to the university | amateurxpress
  20. Ten minute challenge: I’m Mary, and I’m an Insomniac | Seriously Seeking Grannies
  21. My Ramblin’ Rose to New Heights | Lovin the Trip
  22. 10 minutes of nothingness? | The Nameless One
  23. Quickie | Rolbos ©
  24. Daily Prompt: Ready, Set, Go « Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  25. Popping my “Daily Prompt” Cherry! | Nerissa Moonshine
  26. Ready, Set Go… | Beyond Beauty Tips
  27. DP: Set, Go! « Life of Me and Mine
  28. Who’s Watching Junior? | Shadoza: In My World
  29. on the clock | thematticuskingdom
  30. The Italian Job movie | بيسان
  31. One has to wonder… | jaycee68
  32. One moment, please! « Klassi K | Magazine
  33. NOW! « humanTriumphant
  34. Ready, Set, Go | thelissachronicles
  35. Ten Minutes of Weather Talk « Find Your Way
  36. Daily Prompt: Ready, Set Go « A Western Buddhist’s Travels
  37. Ready, Set, GO! | Angelyn’s Crimes of Passion
  38. Daily Prompt: Ready, Set Go | Reviewer Rose
  39. My Brain Won’t Stop! – DP: Ready, Set Go | Elizabeth Los
  40. Ten Minutes: Three Reasons « Fish Of Gold
  41. RAMBLE PROMPT « hastywords
  42. Daily Prompt: Ready, Set, Go | A Hedonistic Wander
  43. Ramble. Rumble. Grumble. Gurgle – What? « The Silver Lining of the Optimistic Pessimist
  44. Contemplating Ten « Spunky Wayfarer
  45. Daily Prompt: Ready, Set Go | Ohm Sweet Ohm
  46. My Alarming Post | Sorta Ginger: Ramblings of a Quasi-Redhead
  47. Daily prompt: Ready, set, go « Ramblings of a jerk
  48. Daily Prompt: Ready, Set, Go | A Dose of Dharma

Have a great day and keep smiling on the inside even if it is raining outside…

Tammye Honey

Author: TammyeHoney

I am about Blogging various information. If you check, I have several sites. Everything from food to funny with a few product lines in between. I am a Daily Prompt Blogger and an A-Z prompt blogger as well. Thank you for checking out my site. I hope you enjoy. I started this for cooking and my corn allergy and then it grew...

16 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Ready, Set, Go or Maybe

  1. Pingback: Ready, Set, Go | thelissachronicles

  2. LOL,Love it! I was afraid my post was going to be blank as the seconds ticked by and I couldn’t think of a single thing to write about! Thanks for the ping back and have a blessed day~

  3. Short, sweet and spicy 🙂

  4. totally cool – loved it! I didn’t think of pictures to go with it, that takes me way, WAY too long to do. 😆 thanks for the pingback!!

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt; Ready, Set Go/ The Daily Post | terry1954

  6. thanks so much for the pingback ! & hey, it takes some freaking time finding just the right picture/links you want to post- writer’s block was counteracted by your use of resources on the web- well done!

    • Thank You thank goodness for a great search engine and setting it to just image… thinking fast and just posting as it came to me for the countdown…did not say much but then 10 minutes is not long for a blogger.

  7. Thank you for visiting my blog today. I appreciate the time you took to stop by. May your day be filled with joy and peace.
    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  8. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Playgrounds of Yesterday and Today | My Blog

  9. Thanks for the pingback! I liked your post!

  10. I couldn’t do this one either, but I wasn’t creative as you!

Leave a Reply

