My Daily Prompt Blog

Where I do my Daily Prompts

Thank You for the Nominee Awards

12 Comments


So a big thank you to her!

Check out her site by the way, http://jeepnmom.wordpress.com

So according to the rules I have to tell you 7 thing about me:

  1. I have began teaching sewing, crocheting and knitting lessons for free in our area (oh that is three lol)
  2. I am on the fence as to how I feel about a cell tower going up across the road from our home as we speak.
  3. My dishwasher broke today. If that does not count, I only watch about four television programs.
  4. My hubby suddenly has a migraine and is depressed…(think it is related to the dishwasher lol) If that does not count, I used to love to bake but not in this oven.
  5. My hubby woke me at 4:44 AM today. If that does not count, I love to paint and have not done it since we have been married.
  6. I was trying to quit smoking till this morning
  7. I am grateful that tomorrow is another day and if that does not count I hate shopping.

Now for the difficult part…ONLY nominating TEN Nominees: There are so many who are so worthy of this:

very-inspiring-blogger-award-2one-lovely-blog-award

I really could add about 100 just from my emails of all of the ones that I read within a week…

  1. Teen blues to adult little blues – The Fried Eggs Blog
  2. Daily Prompt: Sweet Sixteen | Fasting, Food and other musings by determined34
  3. Sweet Sixteen [Daily Prompt] « Q the Adult
  4. Daily Prompt: Sweet Sixteen | Alastair’s Blog
  5. Daily Prompt~ Sweet Sixteen (Delusions Of Grandeur) « The Cheeky Diva
  6. Daily Prompt: Sweet Sixteen | The Gozum Show
  7. Daily Prompt: Sweet Sixteen | Loading…
  8. Daily Prompt: Sweet Sixteen | The Evolving Dad
  9. A not so distant past | Still don’t know what makes great
  10. Sweet 16 | Angel Frouk
  11. 1/2 way through life, is it how you hoped? « Melanie Ryding – Ryding2Health BLOG
  12. Daily Prompt: Sweet Sixteen « defineelation
  13. Daily Post: Sweet Sixteen | tel-uh-vizh-uh-ner-ee
  14. Looking Back Looking Forward – A Daily Prompt Post | Edward Hotspur
  15. Random Daily Prompt: Sweet Sixteen « Completely Random Thoughts
  16. Never Been Kissed « jaschmehl
  17. Sweet sixteen… « Hope* the happy hugger
  18. Sixteen Candles | That’s so true!
  19. No flying cars « Spunky Wayfarer
  20. Daily Prompt: Sweet Sixteen | Stuphblog
  21. http://jeepnmom.wordpress.com/
  22. Daily Prompt: Sweet Sixteen (theevolvingdad.wordpress.com)
  23. Daily Prompt: Sweet Sixteen (jdcgzm.wordpress.com)
  24. Daily Prompt: Sweet Sixteen (marilyndavies.wordpress.com)
  25. Daily Prompt~ Sweet Sixteen (Delusions Of Grandeur) (thecheekydiva.com)
  26. http://doninmass.com/

Ok so it is over ten…so I could not decide…and I could have kept going lol…

One Mothers Ramblings

You have good days, you have bad days. Sometimes, you have good weeks, and you have bad weeks. Crazy part is, it’s been unusually good.

The hormonal 13 year old has had a steady improvement on his grades once we put our parental feet down, my sister has been a huge help with the business paperwork, and I am making progress in the house. But with all of this good news, why do I feel like I should be waving the white flag?

Probably because after catching and releasing the bug that went around over New Years, I have been non stop at trying to keep up with my resolutions, make a positive change in my life for once. And it’s a LOT of hard work. Which stands to reason why so many resolutions get tossed aside in February and March.

As much as I would like to waive the…

View original post 240 more words

Author: TammyeHoney

I am about Blogging various information. If you check, I have several sites. Everything from food to funny with a few product lines in between. I am a Daily Prompt Blogger and an A-Z prompt blogger as well. Thank you for checking out my site. I hope you enjoy. I started this for cooking and my corn allergy and then it grew...

12 thoughts on “Thank You for the Nominee Awards

  1. Well done, and thank you 🙂

  2. Aaaw, that’s really sweet! Thank you so much for including me in the list, I really appreciate it 🙂

  3. Congratulations and thanks for putting me on your list!

  4. Congrats!
    Poor dead dishwasher. Hopefully you’ll give it a nice sending off.
    What four TV shows do you watch?

    • Touch is an all time favorite on http://www.fox.com/shows/
      I used to watch The Finder till the passing of the costar of that series. SO Sad 😦
      The Voice is an awesome talent show that has nothing to do with looks just the voice, I like that and it does not matter how old you are.
      I used to like American Idol however, lately….not so much and X Factor is the same way….
      American’s Got Talent and Britain’s Got Talent (Online) are great…
      Last but certainly not least HGTV and The Cooking Channel

      • HGTV is in our regular rotation too. In the past year I’ve discovered How I Met Your Mother and the Big Bang Theory – both shows are hilarious (and no where near as raunchy as their names suggest). Then, it’s really just Friends reruns, Simpsons, Bones and Castle. I watch soccer early on the weekend mornings too, I guess.

  5. Pingback: I won an ‘inspiring blog’ award! « Melanie Ryding – Ryding2Health BLOG

  6. Pingback: A lovely blog? Sure, I’ll take the compliment… | Stuphblog

  7. Pingback: A Word or A Ward or Award | Alastair's Blog

Leave a Reply

