My Daily Prompt Blog

Where I do my Daily Prompts

Kicking My Allergies One Step At A Time

Leave a comment


I had been researching pasta machines since September when I did not receive on for my birthday.  I decided that I did not need an electric one (although it would have been nice) and that I could get all of the attachments and come under the cost of the electric one if I went with the hand crank one.

I went to http://www.walmart.com to make my final purchase as they were the cheapest and offered free shipping if my order was over $100.

If you love pasta, then you’ll adore the Weston 01-0201 6 Inch Manual Pasta Machine. With the adjustable, 6-inch rollers, you can have almost any thickness of pasta you want to make for any occasion. A double-cutter attachment means you can make both fettuccine and spaghetti, while easy-to-follow instructions help you along step by step. The included recipe booklet keeps the machine fresh year after year.

About Weston Dedicated to every aspect of the food chain, Weston gives customers what they want and what they need. From house ware products to specialized tools, Weston understands that food is the most important element of our lives. That’s why Weston commits itself to the preservation of nutritional value, efficient output, and quality products. If you want the best in home food equipment, look no further than Weston.

  • 6-inch wide, adjustable rollers
  • C-clamp attaches machine to counter
  • Heavy-duty metal construction
  • Double-cutting attachment
  • Complete with instructions and recipe booklet

What’s Included

  • • Pasta machine
  • • Double-cutting attachment

Specifications

Model No.: 01-0201
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 43.0

4354413748136P

I also bought attachments…could not resist

ravioli

Ravioli Maker

attachments

These are from Bed Bath and Beyond  I did not purchase these only got the ones from Walmart that I would use specifically as they sold them separately and not all together like BBB.

I had to go to http://www.amazon.com  to find my drying rack and a good cookbook to go with my machine.  I was pleased to find a Weston Drying Rack at Amazon for $9.99 so that was really reasonable.  I will be making my lasagna for Christmas with Gluten Free Flour.

drying rack

For $9.99 it is easier than the flour surface and takes up less room as I am at a loss for space. I always prefer to go to Amazon when I am looking to price compare an Item.

That was my goal to be corn free and gluten free with my lasagna before Christmas.

I have frozen several batches of homemade spaghetti sauce that I made from the vine tomatoes that my roofer brought me so I am good to go with my sauce.

Now to conquer the battle of the cheese.  That will be at least an hour in the store with my list that I was able to get from  http://www.cornallergens.com/food/corn-free-cooking-baking.php that I take with me when I shop.

The actual list if you do not want to go through the entire website is located here

http://www.cornallergens.com/list/corn-allergen-list.php

I actually discussed my corn allergy the other day when purchasing insurance to find out that my new insurance agent has just found out that she also has a corn allergy along with several other allergies.  She also thought for the longest time that she was just losing her mind and was perhaps becoming a hypochondriac since no one else around her seemed to be bothered by the same allergies that she had.

She stated that a huge weight had been lifted off from her shoulders by my talking and sharing with her.  I hope that by spreading the information that I have obtained around and others sharing with me that the world will be better equipped to help us survive our allergy one day at a time and one step at a time.

Thank you for reading.

Tammye Honey

Author: TammyeHoney

I am about Blogging various information. If you check, I have several sites. Everything from food to funny with a few product lines in between. I am a Daily Prompt Blogger and an A-Z prompt blogger as well. Thank you for checking out my site. I hope you enjoy. I started this for cooking and my corn allergy and then it grew...

Leave a Reply

