My Daily Prompt Blog

Where I do my Daily Prompts

Wind Storm in Oakwood Tennessee

3 Comments


Our little neighborhood got hit hard today with the storm.  When it was over we took a little ride with our famous cameras and captured it on video to share on YouTube of course.  We have permission from our neighborhood since our last video.

http://youtu.be/sGWEwIakoco

Hoping it shares here so you do not have to click on it…

Live electrical wires across the road in two places

200 year old tree is up rooted from ground

Utility pole knocked to ground with live wires

Huge tree burned from inside out

Huge holes ripped in our new gazebo

Everything turned upside down

Stay safe this storm came up out of nowhere and lasted 5 minutes…

Tammye Honey

Author: TammyeHoney

I am about Blogging various information. If you check, I have several sites. Everything from food to funny with a few product lines in between. I am a Daily Prompt Blogger and an A-Z prompt blogger as well. Thank you for checking out my site. I hope you enjoy. I started this for cooking and my corn allergy and then it grew...

3 thoughts on “Wind Storm in Oakwood Tennessee

  1. We are collecting for our neighbors through the following site…even though our tree damage in the back of our home was not covered by insurance, our elderly neighbors made out worse than we could ever imagine… Their insurance companies forgot their names… so to speak…

    Please help them if you can …

    http://www.gofundme.com/124m90

  2. Please let me know if you’re looking for a writer for your weblog. You have some really great articles and I feel I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d love to
    write some material for your blog in exchange for a link back to mine.

    Please blast me an e-mail if interested. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

