My Daily Prompt Blog

Where I do my Daily Prompts

Every One Has Friends Like This (Right?)

1 Comment


I am sending this question out to other bloggers because it has been a burning question on my mind lately…

I have a few single friends…who will remain nameless…(of course)…

Case Scenario One:

Oh I just don’t know what to do…I have not heard from him…(Have not met him yet either)

Pause on my end…

I did receive six tags from him this morning…

(I am thinking…hmmm that is a form of communication) I say…what do you mean by hearing from…

Answer…oh you know the usual, a text or phone call or an email…

I ask… how long has it been

She replies…since Friday…

Hello, child today is Sunday…(again did not say) did ask… do you think he has a girlfriend live in?

Answer… Oh no…he has answered me before on the weekend… (I am thinking yeah when she went to visit her sister lol)…did not say…

I reply and what do you think this means?

Answer…I am not sure but if it doesn’t stop soon I am moving on…

So I get this picture in my head and want to giggle… (I do not…)

I sit quietly and listen for another half hour while doing a blog of a different sort…

Hubby strolls in and notices that phone is on speaker across the room with someone rambling in the background and my uttering an occasional uh huh…or oh yeah? or something to that nature… He says a name and I nod yes as he walks out shaking his head laughing…

Yes that is what a telephone used to look like…

Later when he asks what she wanted…my reply is always the same…”You really don’t want to know…” and he does leave it at that lol…

Sometimes when we are on our way to get groceries and it is a bit of a drive he will ask me again so what does ….call you about? I laugh, and when I begin to lightly explain while riding, his eyes roll and he replies…oh you are so right…I did not want to know…

Friend Two:

She is also single and calls me at the same time every morning as hubby is walking through the house to go into the bathroom and peeks into my office.

He says…’Who are you on the phone with”…. (Now the answer has not changed in three years)

I say…”My boyfriend, want to say hi?”…(He say’s Hi… and continues into the bathroom)…

She simply calls for reassurance that nothing has changed in her life in three years and that the guy that she is seeing has not changed and that he is not going to change.  He is the way he is…but he is her the way he is….

Once satisfied with that answer she goes and watches her morning programs then will call when they are over…

I will listen as her cat chases her dogs and then they chase the cat back and they torment each other only while she is on the phone…then when they think she is ready to hang up they proceed to lay down to take a nap…

Please tell me that everyone has a few friends like this …

 

Have a great day…

Namaste

Tammye Honey

Author: TammyeHoney

I am about Blogging various information. If you check, I have several sites. Everything from food to funny with a few product lines in between. I am a Daily Prompt Blogger and an A-Z prompt blogger as well. Thank you for checking out my site. I hope you enjoy. I started this for cooking and my corn allergy and then it grew...

One thought on “Every One Has Friends Like This (Right?)

  1. It’s difficult to find experienced people in this particular subject, but you seem like you know what you’re talking about!
    Thanks

Leave a Reply

