My Daily Prompt Blog

Where I do my Daily Prompts

Our Hall Bench

2 Comments


This is the bench at our entry which is very old and the mirror so needs to be replaced.  We decided to leave it in it’s original form however to protect it’s integrity and beauty.  Most people who visit just walk right by it and never notice it.  This story gives it so much more meaning.

I can remember my grandmother having one of these pieces very similar in her home when I was growing up and it was positioned right near the door also.  It was very similar to the piece that my new hubby and I have.

Thank you so much for sharing this story.  It brings back a lot of fond memories.

Author: TammyeHoney

I am about Blogging various information. If you check, I have several sites. Everything from food to funny with a few product lines in between. I am a Daily Prompt Blogger and an A-Z prompt blogger as well. Thank you for checking out my site. I hope you enjoy. I started this for cooking and my corn allergy and then it grew...

2 thoughts on “Our Hall Bench

  1. When I was little, my family had one of those and we called it a “hall tree”, the seat would open up like a bench for storage. I had totally forgotten about that until now. Thanks for the memories.

Leave a Reply

