My Daily Prompt Blog

Where I do my Daily Prompts

Hey Mr UPS Man

2 Comments


You stop here at least once a week and this week I have not seen you… Now I know your truck by now and so does my dog…she barks and brings you a bone…

It does seem like a long day for you as some days we get packages as early as 6 AM and other days we get packages as late as 10 PM and I realize that you have started your day from Nashville, Tennessee which is quite a distance from me at least two hours away in traffic…and I do appreciate the travel to me…I really do…

I also realize that I do have different drivers due to vacation schedules and that perhaps my little package went to the wrong place…however to insist that you did give it to me and I signed for it…yesterday when I never saw you?

Please recheck your scanner and your truck as you are looking for a tiny package that is white…

It only holds a gathering foot for a sewing machine…does not sound like much unless you sew a lot of ruffles…or make a lot of pillows like I do…eleven at Christmas…thank goodness all of them were not for girls…saved on a few ruffles there….

This little bad boy from Amazon.com could save me hours of work…

So please, Mr. Please… Can you check just one more time and humor a lady who sits by her window watching for you…

Sincerely,

A sewing fanatic with a project to do…

Thank You…

Tammye Honey

Author: TammyeHoney

I am about Blogging various information. If you check, I have several sites. Everything from food to funny with a few product lines in between. I am a Daily Prompt Blogger and an A-Z prompt blogger as well. Thank you for checking out my site. I hope you enjoy. I started this for cooking and my corn allergy and then it grew...

2 thoughts on “Hey Mr UPS Man

  1. Another day and still no signs of the man…(or woman)… 😦 Perhaps tomorrow…

    • Company that I bought it from on Amazon was great…Sew Affordable Products – Amazon Marketplace.They rushed me out another little foot and I am going to be taking a break to sew the two pillow gifts as the couple they are for are about to have an anniversary…One has cancer, the other has had a series of mini strokes… think this would be a wonderful pick me up for them…

Leave a Reply

